Are notifications not working??steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm not getting notifications anymore. That's not one of the new changes is it? Does anyone know why I wouldn't be seeing notifications anymore??

Sort:  

They seem to be spotty.

Oh really? For you too huh? I haven't seen any talk about it though. You?

Perhaps the conversation simply needed to be initiated. Thank you for taking the lead!

Whoa! Thanks Dan! I figured you'd be on top of it. You really are the man!

@dantheman the notifications problem in STEEMIT persists.
STEEMIT looses its "social media" status if this doesn't work as notifications are critical to keep in touch with followers and followings.
Whats going on? It briefly worked on August 3

I haven't had any either for the last couple of days.

I haven't seen notifications since yesterday, same here.

Have you heard anything it all about it either??

Just now saw this-- I wasn't notified, I've already trained myself to check manually again!

I was ready to blame my computer, so this was the first I'd seen of anyone else missing notifications.

Funny thing - just checked that my notification code was signed in - as I had noticed no notifications. Been like that all the time I have been on today and yesterday

well, I guess we have a problem here @dan!

I hope he has a username notification bot!

Ya, same here haven't had any for awhile!

this is in eSteem? no settings changes stick. notifications arr off by default.

oh. Yes, steemit.com none for several days. Also the text edit field is slower than molasses when typing in it on google chrome for android, and was eating my battery.

Several days? I thought it was 1 or 2!

2 or 3 yeah

notifications are back but the input field is still slow but not quite as bad.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51