A compliment in time

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

zc33xaln52.jpg
Source

This has been a very hard week for too many reasons to mention here. I have been unable to publish as often as I wanted to and for a variety of reasons, I started feeling highly demotivated regarding Steemit. December is when I need to make a decision about my future here and it is looming close.

As I checked messages this morning I discovered a post by @boddhisattva in which I am mentioned. I felt no need for criticism or further rejection on this platform and nearly did not read it but am glad I did.

In his @boddhisattva celebrates the 9252 authors this week that according to a specific formula were the most effective curators on Steemit this week.

I am ranked no. 186 amongst them!

This is an unexpected honour and compliment. I am mentioned with amazing Steemians like @knircky, @meesterboom, @therealwolf, @sirknight, @jaynie, @hr1, @dustsweeper, @brian.rrr and many others.

Here is the link to the post:
https://steemit.com/bisteemit/@boddhisattva/top-200-effective-steemit-surators-that-encourage-discussion-for-the-last-week-2018-10-29-2018-11-04

@reonlouw



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Sort:  

Hi @reonlouw, I commented on this post on your kblog and want to encourage you again. You have great content, and just need to keep pushing. You have come so much farther than most people who started when you did. This is because you work at it, and have great posts!

I'm also here to ask for your vote for my son at photo friday on qurator. His wonderful flower shot got nominated and I hope he will win this one. Most of the times I ask you for this help we nominated ourselves :)

https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-49#@bxlphabet/re-qurator-qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-49-20181109t214424960z

As always - only a 1% vote will count.

Keep on posting, my friend.

Thank you @fitinfun. You are very encouraging.

I upvoted the photo. Hope he wins!

Congratulations on the ranking! I find the curation part of Steemit to be a bit too tricky to really spend too much effort on. Basically, I have an auto voter on some community trails and then I just vote stuff that I like!

Congratulations. I think every good job gets noticed by someone even when you think no one gives a damn about em. Continue with the good contents @reonlouw

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.53$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Glad you like it! 8)

Congratulations, nice result!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95