Celebrating 100 Followers on Steemit and Sharing What I Have Learned So FarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

In November 2017 I joined this wonderful community and today I have reached a fantastic milestone: 100 Followers! Wow, I can't even believe it!

What I learned so far:

  • Steemit is a super-friendly community and many users are eager to help each other
  • The best way to gain new followers is to promote your Steemit profile on other platforms (e.g. Twitter) and by commenting a lot, especially in introduceyourself by welcoming and supporting new users
  • Post an introduction in introduceyourself and keep it personal (I made the mistake of writing about a specific topic, and not about myself)
  • My Steem that I powered up has appreciated 3x, making me a happy HODLER

What I still need to figure out:

  • My posts are usually lost in the ocean of new posts, not gaining much traction
  • My followers are not very engaged, not many comments and upvotes
  • Therefore from a revenue perspective, I haven't made much progress yet, which is understandable, but still a bit disappointing

What about you?
What have you learned so far? Do you have any suggestions how I can become more successful on Steemit?

Also, I'm very happy to follow anybody back who comments, follows me, or supports me in any other way.

Please upvote this post. It would help me stay motivated :)

100followers2.jpeg
(Photo credit)

Sort:  

Congratulations mate keep blogging and keep using popular tags.

Thanks will do :)

Hey @remouherek, I would suggest joining a community if you haven't already. Go onto weekly post-promotions shows like Whaleshares discord or Steemit Ramble. They're some great places and i've already make a couple dollars just from visiting twice. I'd suggest making your posts a bit more interactive. Ask questions, or make what you write about really interesting things. at least interesting enough for people to comment. For example, by asking a question at the end i'm responding :D. One other thing I would suggest is interesting titles and pictures. You want people to see your title and post, out of the 1,000s, and say "that looks pretty cool, let me check it out." I'm quite new myself though, but I've been looking into a lot of post on how to build your account. Anyways, that's a really awesome milestone, so keep it up!

Awesome @iamturtless. Appreciate your suggestions!

Hey @remouherek, I'm brand new to Steemit and I've been reading through posts geared towards the absolute newbie. Your "what I've learned so far" section is especially helpful for someone such as myself. Do you (or anyone else!) have any other tips on things to include and/or avoid in an introduceyourself post?

Hi @c4msh4w, thanks for your comment. Happy that my post was helpful to you.

Great 👍🏻 congrats 🎉 for your milestone reached !

In terms of hints If I would know it would apply myself 😂 just kidding but I think It is important to:

  • Be consistent in terms of posting and post as much as possible
  • always include pictures in the post, if not self made from license free websites (for example from unsplash)
  • engage with your audience, upvoting their posts as well, their comments inside your post and replying to their comments
  • formatting content with headers
  • at the end of your posts , reminding your readers upvote you
  • provide links to prior posts or to other good content
  • like you did- ask for feedback 😎

Hope this is helpful for you, any feedback to my posts is appreciated - because I have much to progress still....

You are welcomed - also reminded I had a Post Talking about hints, maybe it can also help

https://steemit.com/howto/@roger-that/first-10-days-on-steemit

Great post, thanks!

Awesome @roger-that. Appreciate your comment and suggestions!

Congratulations!!

Thank you

Good post, similar to my experience so far

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80