You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drinking the Steemit Kool-Aid

in #steemit7 years ago

Yep, I've done that too with authors I admire, including @papa-pepper. I appreciate those who not only create interesting content, but who are trying to welcome and support newcomers.

When I first signed up, I also heard a lot of stories about $1,000 and $2,000 posts. Now, we see posts earning hundreds, which is still great. However, it takes patience, dedication and luck to reach that point and I wouldn't want new users to become frustrated simply because their expectations don't match the current reality. I want them to stay and be a part of Steemit. 🙂

Sort:  

Yes, it takes time, patience, and community, but it WILL HAPPEN!

#UnMentionables

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66