Mission To Minnow (MTM) Challenge#1 And ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

                                 

The mission to minnow (MTM) mini projects is one of many goals of redfishpillar project. As the name implies, it is meant to challenge redfish (AKA newbies) grow to become minnows. So, for this week (August 13th to August 19th, 2017), the MTM challenge and contest will be

  • Create, upload and link in the comment section of this blog a 250-word blog post/3 minute audio/3 minute video clip
  • In the text (blog post), audio/video,  introduce yourself, tell us how you got to know about steemit and why you like steemit. 

Three (3) of these audio/video clips will be selected within the week for reblogging/resteeming, promotion.  

Besides, prizes will be given to three winners. The first, second and third winner will receive 3SBD, 2 SBD and 1 SBD respectively on Sunday, 20th of August, 2017. 

Rules for MTM contest

  • Follow @redfishpillar 
  • Upvote and reblog/resteem this post
  • Use#redfishpillar as one of your tags, preferably as first tag 
  • Power up your contest post 100% and link it in the comments section 
  • Ensure that you are eligible to participate. For eligibility, please check here

GOOD LUCK!


Image source: The mission to minnow banner for @redfishpillar project was created by @epicdesigns in @steemgigs

Please note: The redfishpillar project is not meant for Nigerians or Africans only. It is for every Steemian who fall into the redfish category (< 1 million vests/500 SP). Use of Nigeria and sometimes Africa tag is to enable more Nigerians and Africans see the post and take advantage of the opportunity it presents. 


Feel free to share your general thoughts about the redfishpillar project and this post in particular. I would really like to get feedback from you. 

Please upvote, reblog/resteem 

Follow @redfishpillar  & @maryfavour


Vote @steemigigs for witness following https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll down the page and cast you vote as shown below


Thanks for taking time to read and participate! 

Sort:  

I am so glad @maryfavour introduced me to @redfishpillar This contest seems like a fun way to get to know people! Thanks for the opportunity to be apart of the community in a creative way!
Here's my blog post!
https://steemit.com/redfishpillar/@sbear678/just-a-little-minnow
Cheers!

Thank you, @sbear678 for participating in the contest. Absolutely agree with you that it is a fun way to get to know people. I've seen your entry. Winners of the contest will be announced today. Please, stay tuned. Cheers.

Kind regards,
@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

Brilliant initiative, I like that the post has 3 elements , voice video and writting .. kudos to the team behind this!

Thanks for the commendation and support @epikcoin! Glad you like the initiative. Hoping that you'll participate before the end of the new week. Steem on!!!

Great, @bat-junior! I saw the link first in #redfishpillar feed before seeing it here. Thank you for participating in the contest. Winners of the contest will be announced today. So, stay tuned. Cheers.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to participate

This is a brilliant idea. The text part will do for me. Being an introduceyourself post makes interesting because it will go a long way.

Glad to see you here, @smyle! I appreciate the commendation. Alright, we'll be waiting for your text blog post and yes it will go a long way as you have rightly stated. Thanks for your support. Cheers.

This is a very brilliant initiative. i think the post of text will work for me...

Thank you so much, @outhori5ed! Great. It appears that some prefer the text. Audio/video would have been easier to evaluate . Anyway, whichever works best for you feel free. Cheers.

for now text is best for me and that is why i opted for it. lol. this is a very great initiative. keep give it up. i have submitted my link below and here it is again in case you havent seen it https://steemit.com/redfishpillar/@outhori5ed/introduceyourselfcontest
thanks for the opportunity @redfishpillar

@outhori5ed, thank you for taking part in the contest. In 3/4 days time, we'll announce the who the winners are. So stay tuned. Cheers.

I have done my introduction and this is the link: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@smyle/introduction-hi-steemians-i-am-smyle

I am happy to take part in the contest. Thanks for the opportunity @redfishpillar

@smyle, thank you for taking part in the contest. In 3/4 days time, we'll announce the who the winners are. So stay tuned. Cheers.

I was on a trail and used my vote to flaw heir content, I do not agree with these practices and I announced it when leaving the trail, let me know if there is any other flag on my part, thanks

Alright, @bitcoinroute. You made the right decision to leave the trail, because unfortunately, the leader of your trail used 20 % of the votes of all 172 of you to downvote my post after spamming my page. I will let you know if there is any other flag on your part. Cheers.

Hello @redfishpillar, I don't have any idea how my name is on the flag in your post. I don't agree the practice of flag or downvote in any case. So I will leave any trail that want to take my votes for to make perjudice to others steemians. I apologize this incident. You have my support like others steemians. Thanks.

Yo estoy en la lista que le dieron bandera, y es injusto , yo exprese mi opinión el porque deseaba retirame de ese bot, en respuesta, ellos me le dieron bandera a 3 de mis post, porque si y ya @redfishpillar

this is the link to my contest post. https://steemit.com/redfishpillar/@outhori5ed/introduceyourselfcontest
thanks for putting this together @redfishpillar

Please, see response above. Thank you for participating in the contest.

@ehiboss got you a $1.52 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@ehiboss got you a $1.52 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I want to clarify something here, in advance apologies friend for the flag in your post, I clarify that I have not been, now I regret it averle given voting power to the robots and more so that they make misuse of it, like this for example, me I feel very annoying for that and I apologize, I would never make a vote like that and I will not do it to anyone, alert with that, if they gave voting power to the robots check that they vote, why they are using that badly, greetings, I hope Sorry friend, and removed the flag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73