introduceyourselfContest

in #redfishpillar7 years ago

  Hello everybody! This is a very interesting contest where I get to ‘Introduce’ myself and tell everyone how I got to know about steemit and why I like steemit. Why this is interesting is because this is like a yardstick to access the journey so far and I encourage newbies to engage in such contest not only for the prices but as a means to be part of a great community. Believe me, community is key in steemit. Please enjoy the post  

  I am Naija and Proud! 

 I am outhori5ed! (Ogunleye Dele Victor) The 5 represents Grace and also because I am number ‘5’ in the family of 7. Steemit is a great community that I come to embrace and seeing people blend letters to inspire the world through Steemit have been beyond words. I am proud of you, who have made Steemit so talked about and growing that have attracted me to become a member and inspiring many others on a daily basis. I was introduced to steemit in June and Writing is my life.  I look forwards to contributing immensely in every area I came. I am also a speaker, singer and songwriter and a 360 degree man.
 

  I am from Edo State in Nigeria - the heartbeat of the nation; Nigeria. I am here on this platform to get the very best out of it. I was introduced by @ejemai. He asked me if I knew that my writing skill could be rewarded and I was like, HOW? Three days down the conversation, I was writing my first post. Steemit offers me a unique lesson daily and I have always had to face the very point of giving up and the very point of remaining strong. Steemit has offered a real life experience to me and it has always without fail encouraged me irrespective of the challenges faced. 

 I will not say that I like steemit, I really DO LOVE IT. For many reasons; I am working closing with @ejemai in building a hub where people can physically meet and ensure the growth of steemit in Nigeria through the #Project20millionnaija. This has showed me how steemit has the potential of turning millions of people especially the youths away from vulnerability. This project among other direct contact with people to introduce steemit in Nigeria and around the world has also shown that when we fuse our energies together, there is nothing that cannot be achieved.


 I read a comment of @jerrybanfield when he said that a steem could rise to $10 in seven months, and I see the possibility of this happening because everyone including you, daily contributes to make it grow.  Thank you all for this open arms and special love I have been enjoying from the first day of my steem adventure. I appreciate the founders of this platform also who have create a mean for me to bring my creativity in writing to a place where it can be seen and valued. 

 I look forward to a delightful experience. 

 Thank you for organizing this contest and given me the opportunity.   
  

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you, @outhori5ed, for participating in the contest. Wow! I am delighted to read your post. We have some things in common. The first is that you are 5th child in your family. I am right in the middle of my parents 9 children. Secondly, that you are from Edo State. That is also my state of origin & Enugu State by marriage. Singing is a gift of God to me. This statement is so true and important ''steemit has the potential of turning millions of people especially the youths away from vulnerability'' . I wish you good success in #Project20millionnaija . Great vision!

Kind regards,
@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

wow...this is great. well, to tell you the truth is it the work that the likes of you put into steemit that has made it accommodate us...lol. i am grateful i took part in the contest as it was a way to make people understand the potential that steemit has. The @redfishpillar contest and others of its kind are to encourage 'newcomers' to steemit of the essence of building a community, not only the price gotten.

of a fact, without the contest you wouldnt have been able to know what you did via my post neither will i know that i have a big aunty in steemit. when @ejemai shared the #project20millionnaija with me, i knew there are people left who think of the new generation and not the next payout. i hope many newbies see this contest and start from there to create a great community as i am sure that the contest will continue stronger.

i was fortunate to have a group discusion with some great minds and i realized that steemit is more than just self-rewards. steemit can change the whole world positively if "each one embrace one" online or offline.

thanks for putting this together and hopefully if there is more, if i am qualified to participate, i sure will; if i am not, i am sure going to resteem for others to see.

AND JUST FOR THE RECORD... we has three things in common. You are an Edo lady who married an Ibo man; and guess what?
i am an Edo boy who married an Ibo lady... lolz
have a blessed day @maryfavour. Thanks for the great work you do on and off steemit

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by outhori5ed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hello @outhori5ed! Very great read from you , i really enjoyed the post! I found you thanks to @redfishpillar and @maryfavour!
I love steemit too and btw i am also from a family of 7 children, i'm the youngest one!
Hope you have a great time here!
@progressivechef

@progressivechef thanks alot. i appreciate. Good to know that we also have something in common...lolz...i appreciate this alot. i will be looking forward to your blogs now. special thanks to @redfishpillar and @maryfavour for making us meet. enjoy a blessed day

Hello @outhori5ed! It was a pleasure reading your post and I am so inspired by your efforts to keep Steeming and spreading the word. Although I am very new to the community, I recognize the importance of sharing it. Keep up the incredible work you are doing for #project20millionnaija! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44