Sort:  

This is the same for me.. Plus not used to comment so much before either but getting better at it :)

@lydon.sipe, The post have 3 C's, valuable lessons that needs to be repeated. But it only list 1 and 2 so far as I can see?

I reply to people who add value to the article I worked on and I support the minnows who comment on my post and also produce post that I like. People who comment with a couple words then ask for me to upvote and follow, the seek rewards while doing little work regarding the comments or post will get flagged and I will not upvote their post. This is common sense.

I probably flag to little too, note to self, but I report most spam to the steemcleaners.

A lot of the automatic bots are annoying too, adding useless price info or like in a comment.
Here's last example from one of my posts:

This is pure comment spam.

Don't do that if you'r going to succeed on Steemit 🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42