Steemit Marketplace - Hidden Potential - Steemit Pazarı Gizli Potansiyel

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

I feel like there is a huge untapped opportunity for Steemit and it is a Steemit marketplace. I see Steemit as a big disruptor for social media and blogging but also a huge one for marketing online shops. It can manage a wide range of disruptions on facebook, instagram, twitter, medium.

Looking at instagram and facebook I see so many companies using these platform to promote their online stores. Lots of boutique and vintage clothing shops have instagram pages where they promote their goods at.

Steemit can easily be a better functioning platform for shops to promote and sell their goods at. The main reason why I see this is because you already have a vested wallet here. So people can use their steem dollars conveniently to make purchases. Steemit being a community highly based on reputation and trust also makes it a very transparent platform for reviews.

Blockchain needs to get itself disengaged from banking to be totally efficient. Steemit is the only platform that I see with this potential. You can turn your value added content to steem dollars and then use them to buy goods. This would make it the first totally of the grid system.

I would like to see whales and witness' think about this.

Tagging some that I follow, hope to get some feedback.
@ausbitbank @theprophet0 @good-karma @aggroed @knozaki2015 @papa-pepper @sweetsssj @trafalgar @baharoba

(I don't plan on tagging in the future, really think this would benefit the community thats why I tagged. If not happy with the tagging please be so kind to accept my apologies.)

Sevgili Arkadaşlar,

Steemit'te inanılmaz bir online satış pazarı potansiyeli var. Steemit doğası gereği ile Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Medium gibi platformlara karşı ciddi bir strateji bozucu.

Instagram ve Facebook'un en önemli işlevlerinden birisi online butikleri, restoranların, butik otellerin reklamının yapılmasıdır. Ciddi bir kısım Instagram'dan kıyafet satarak, menülerini tanıtarak düşük malıiyetlere reklam yapma imkanı sağlayıp gelir elde etmektedir.

Benim düşüncem, steemit'in bu gibi durumlar için ideal bir yer olabileceği. Sebebine gelirsek, Steemit'te gömülü bir cüzdanımız var. Ve içeriği güzel yazılar yazarak gelir elde ettiğimiz bir modelimiz mevcut. Bu elde edilen geliri direk harcayabileceğimiz bir platform oluşması bankacılığı tamamen es geçebileceğimiz bir imkanısağlıyor. Bu da hiç bir kripto-coin'de olmayan bir özellik ve de Steemit'in değerini ciddi bir şekilde arttıracaktır.

Düşüncelerinizi bekliyorum.

Sort:  

I always thought the AARP would be a great untapped source. All that traveling they do. Must be nice to retire. Before crypto I didn't think it was going to be possible!

The world needs new revenue resources, things are becoming automized and human labor need is lower and lower each day. We will experience very interesting retirement methods.

Hi @readmore, was thinking of the same like you. It can be a marketplace for new entrepreneurs to push their products to the masses in Steemit. And it cuts down the overheads needed in a conventional business.

Yeah, I am thinking of two potential tabs. 1) For startups (steemstarter) and 2) Craigslist like marketplace

I love to see a real shop here on steemit.

There are some people building addons for some shop systems and as all this is still in development, I decided to do a test with my latest German book.

I just put this German post about my book yesterday and another English one about #EinfachAndersArbeiten and my test to sell me book by steem today

Good luck, hope it goes well ;D

I think that this is a great idea and I would love seeing it implemented! The only downside that I can think of would be that I probably would spend my money instead of saving them... 😬

You can also consider selling goods ; )

Yes that is an opportunity, but I have always been better at buying unfortunately!

Congratulations @readmore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It would be damn nice . Im also in insta ,but atm insta not that interesting as this platform.

Instagram needs a major overhaul to turn into that, where as it feels like steemit is just the platform for it.

Well, are you able to build an eBay to Steem store integration? If yes, send me your quote and details and I'll soon have the next steem shop.

Well I am thinking integrating something similar to craigslist :D Also other potential integrations are, couchsurfing, airbnb, workaway, kickstarter, linkedin. The list just goes on and on. Unfortunately I am not a coder, may probably work on this with a witness, similar to randowhale, where the payment automatically gets exported and connects to something else via api..

Nice! By the way what's the exact definition of a 'witness'? Is it a blockchain developer? Thank you!

Witness' are steem token miners and they are the ones who have servers that keep the website up and running. Majority of witness' are also developers.

Could I also become a witness?

Sure you can. I am also looking into it. Need to find a more recent guide however this will give you some idea.

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@klye/the-complete-noob-guide-to-steem-witness-setup

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48