You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Author Etiquette and Forced Votes

in #steemit8 years ago

I upvote about 80% of comments on my stuff. I don't upvote obvious spam. I don't upvote things like "I liked it lots plz read and upvote (link)". I don't flag that either, but if it's about something totally unrelated, I do.

I feel upvoting comments feels good to people but I do it NOT out of obligation but active desire to reward. I'm ok sometimes having weak vote power as a result. It's not about the money - people see the upvote and know that I read the comment and it's a connection thing.

But the moment it's an obligation, that is gone. So you are definitely not obligated. Do things your way - that's what matters.

Sort:  

which is pretty much what I said in that post, but menta completely twisted my words ... read the post: nowhere in there it says 'each and every comment'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72