Where do the lost posts go when they disappear on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've just written a post, nicely edited it, inserted a pic and all, announcing a 30 Days Yoga Challenge I want to write about and after I hit publish nothing happened.

It's just like it disappeared into the blockchain black hole.

And because it's been so long since I published here, I forgot to copy paste it before hitting "submit". And now it's all lost. :(

Where does it go?

Anyways, I'll write another one tomorrow, hoping it will work this time.

Sort:  

As some nodes are down some posts don't make it. I suggest you to use https://hackmd.io as it is native for markdown writing and than copy paste it in here. So you will have a safety in case the node is down.

Thanks for the tip, I'll check that out.

This post has received a 2.85 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @alexvan

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

That's odd. If not confirmed by witnesses, if I understand correctly, it just doesn't exist on the ledger. So... It's lost?
Good luck next time! :)

Seems something's up.
steemit.png
Did that happen to you? Though, for me, I can still retry.

It just happened again now with my comment, I wrote it and hit "post" and it said "Loading" and it's lost. There's definitely a problem in the platform at the moment. In the lost one I was thanking you for the response and saying I will be careful with the next posts and save them before. Screen Shot 2017-10-02 at 23.39.04.png

Yeah, something is wrong at the moment apparently. I tried upvoting for a good 5 minutes, finally went through :)
I should take that advice as well. I never save before posting. And since my articles aren't just one paragraph, I should be careful with this.

It unfortunately does happen from time to time. But I would welcome a yoga challenge so I hope you redo it :)

Thanks for the encouragement, I just rewrote and published that post :) https://steemit.com/yoga/@raluca/the-30-days-yoga-challenge

I read it and voted thanks, I will follow your challenge with interest. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09