The Generosity of Others: How A Donation Increased My SteemPower And Why I'm Willing to do the Same

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I recently received a donation from @steemship after I commented on his article 'Faucet and Help for New Voters: Why I'm Giving Away My Steem Dollars'

As promised, I have now converted this into #SteemPower, and here's why:

.I'm a newbie here. Getting noticed can be pretty tricky in a world of cryptocurrency and to be honest, I'm still getting my head around it
.Having more SteemPower means providing - and receiving - a higher monetary value per click. I upvote your article? We both win.
.The long game is where it's at on this site. The $20, if invested now, has the potential to multiply in the long-run. It's all about delayed gratification, my friends.

So here it is: if this article does well, and I become successful, I'll pass some donations on and keep the chain going. After all, Steem makes the world go round...

And once again, thank you so much to @steemship for his generosity.

.

Sort:  

Steempower is the way forward! Good luck with your posting! I am hoping to do the same, it's a slow road for some of us but I am sure we will all be better off for it in the short term!

I think you have the right idea, long play helps everyone :-) I'm a real newbie to this but I' gonna keep going. Thanks for the general encouragement

Just keep creating content that is my motto. If people like what you have to say then the money comes. Just do you.

Hello Rachel & everyone 🐶

bullionstackers

Good luck bro, just don't give up , try and try again you will succeed , may God bless you bro :)

Congratulations @rachelwd! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rachelwd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16