Steemit Guide;. Acquainting Us To Proper Communication Tools

in #steemit6 years ago

Knowledge Of Any Kind Is A Thing To Be Honored And Prized, One Kind Of It May, Either By Reason Of Its Greater Exactness Or Of A Higher Dignity And Greater Wonder In Its Objects, Be More Honorable And Precious Than Another.
Aristotle

Good day my wonderful steemit community,

Today’s post is meant for not only the minnows in the community, but all steemians, as steemit is a platform for community and developing each other.

Before I begin, I would like to say a very big thank you to all that upvoted my most recent post, you all made me feel wanted, and are giving me a reason to continue staying on steemit.

We all know, or have heard that the best and most productive way to gain attention, followers, upvotes, and a good reputation on steemit is Commenting. Most of my first rewards on steemit were upvotes from the comments I made on other people’s work.

My Observation

I have observed that people (very new newbie) make comments like: “nice post, I like it” and “good post its okay”.

What do you like about the post? What is good about the post?

idk.jpg

Credit

Let the author of the post and the other audiences know what is great, what is nice, and what is good about his/her post.

I have tried out those commentaries before and they did not get me any attention with authors.

So I decided to comment in a different way. I studied the author’s post, classified them to understood ones and the ones I did not understand and they formed my commenting pattern.

To the one I understood;

I took out a point, explained it to the author and spoke of the lessons I learnt from those points.

To the ones I did not understand;

I used the markdown tool to point it out, and requested enlightenment from the author. I got my answer from the author, and conversation furthered from there.

To every comment I made;

a. I gave complements (never underestimate the power of complements as everyone at a point in time require a word of motivation).
b. I never forgot my courtesy.
c. I always showed respect to everyone.
d. I avoided cuss words and negative commentaries.
e. Most importantly, I avoided spam comments (like asking for upvotes and post promotion on another authors blog) since I have been corrected by @ana-maria

Learn the proper use of punctuation marks

Punctuation marks are signs or marks used in English language to give meaning to writing, and help to pass across the information in writing. Punctuation helps to prevent misunderstanding of information.

For example:

He did not go to town because his father was absent.

This means he did go to town, and the reason was not his father’s absence.

He did not go to town, because his father was absent.

This means he did not go to town, and the reason for not going was that his father was absent
The function of the frequently used punctuation marks is explained to us below.

Question Mark

question-mark-3255118__340.jpg

Credit

A question mark is used when asking a question, or to make an inquiry.

For example:

  1. What other ways can I earn more money online?
  2. What are basic incomes?
  3. What is Mannabase?
  4. What is Swifdemand?

The Comma

comma.png

Credit

A comma has many uses

(a) To separate things in a list with a conjunction

For example

Mannabase, Swiftdemand, and Enumivo are platforms for earning extra basic incomes.

(b) To separate two sentences

For example

Basic income is a model for producing citizens of a geographic area with a given amount of money, regardless of their income.

(c) To separate parts of a sentence

For example

Mannabase is the place to sign up for to receive Manna UBI, and a simple web-based platform to transport the currency with other users, enabling users to donate currency to specific groups of people based on criteria like age, sex, geography, and economic condition.

(d) To indicate a pause in a sentence

For example

Swiftdemand is an attempt at basic income in which users receive 100swifts each day, where no additional swifts can be created with time or resources.

The Exclamation Mark

Exclamation.jpg

Credit

This punctuation mark is used to write about a strong emotion, or to write a word a person shouted.

For example

Crypto currency is BAE!

The Quotation Mark

Quotation-Mark.jpg

Credit

This is also called quote mark or quotes and is used around words that people have said, or a direct speech and they are used in pairs.

For example

Albert Einstein said, “Only a life lived in the service of others is a life worth living”

The Colon

Colon.jpg

Credit

Colons can be used to at the beginning of a list

For example

This is a list of steemians to follow and discord to join: @dynamicgreentk, @dynamicrypto, @thundercurator, @dynamicsteemians, @ntowl, Dynamicsteemians Discord

We are all learning and i hope that i have passed on some knowledge to some of us, you can also pass knowledge to me if you feel i do not have it all in me. please do share it with me. Thank you...

The Full Stop

full-stop-225x300.png

Credit

The period, is never going to set any hearts on fire, but it’s pretty much one of the most important punctuation marks we have. It tells you when the sentence is complete and you can take a breath. It denotes the end of a sentence.

For example

Steemit is a beautiful place to be.

UPVOTE FOLLOW RESTEEM COMMENT

## COURSE I SUPPORT

DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

#Dynamicsteemians

You Can also be part of the minnow support community
Admins @dynamicgreentk
@dynamicrypto
Curator @thundercurator

#dynamicsteemians A Worldwide Community....
#dynamicsteemians Connecting People
Steemit is not all about the money but also a service to community........

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Wonderful post ..Best of luck friend ✫resteemid

Transfer 0.200 to 10 SBD/ steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 50 to 200 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1

You always make great comments! I tell people your a visual commentor!

Thank You so much for everything.
With motivators like everyone at #dynamicsteemians, i am certain everyone and anyone will be pushed to their peak and even go beyond their limit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51