Steemit First Wearable Art Photo Shoot: ~*~Hand Made 18 Inch Damascus Blade~*~ Available For Crypto, Building The RL Crypto Economy!

in #steemit6 years ago

I just posted a Steemit Exclusive Photoshoot featuring sustainable items from my clothing line "Epic Threads" Jewelry Line "Medicinal Jewelry" and knife line "Epic Hand Made Knives" . You can find that post here. 



This post is to specifically feature the beautiful hand crafted Damascus blade and full grain leather sheath that I was wearing in that photoshoot. I am particularly fond of the knives and often refer to them as art blades or wearable art. 



Damascus steel is layers of different types of metal/alloys folded in the forging process of which gives it all the layers. Once it is polished and or acid etched the layers come out really beautifully and are different unique every time!

That is actually how I see fashion, I see it as art. I find it far more rewarding and practical that something that sits on a shelf or hangs on a wall. Plus even in the modern age there are very few things more useful than a good knife. 



I use them every day, like to have them around for practical reasons yet they are also one of the best survival tools on earth if not the best.  If I am going to have a knife around it might as well be a hand made knife of artistic beauty that can go with my outfits. So I am sure to have lots of colors and styles to match the outfit at the time. 



This one is a beautiful orange and red, with a brown sheath and it goes PERFECTLY for this photo shoot!



I haven't done to much for my fashion lines besides SteemGear in the last 4 months due to SteemFest and the Steem Vortex of which is so awesome! 



As with all the items in my various lines or products I make them available for crypto including $teem so as to support the crypto community instead of the global bankers. 






Also maybe more relevant to all you here on Steemit is my SteemGear Fashion Line of which I started about a year ago and have already designed about 100 unique hand made items! I just posted a new Steemit Exclusive Photoshoot the other day that I did while in Portugal for SteemFest!



If you want to check out a catalog post I did on Steemit a while pack highlighting a bunch of different hand made custom SteemGear pieces including shirts, pants, hats and more you can find that here. 

~*~Here you can find a list of lots of the SteemGear I have designed and already done photoshoots for~*~



Here is the first SteemGear photoshoot I ever did, and it may still be the coolest one: 1 Year Ago I Started My New Fashion Line "Epic SteemGear" Here is the Very First Photo Shoot From The Beginning~*~


Photography is maybe my favorite art because in this time it is such a useful tool for valuable snaps of life from around the world. The more we share the faster we evolve~*~



I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem to continue my perfect record of cashing out ZERO $teem nor ever powering down, thus powering up!




I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

SteemOn!




Sort:  

Epic Indeed!

Beautiful! One of my favorites!
And the knife is epic too!

Yea love that knife especially with this outfit!

That is definitely one beautiful blade @quinneaker. What a fabulous design, and oh so yummy with your fashion on this day. Thanks for sharing another sustainable reality--one that benefits on many levels.

Thanks for the support!
∞§∞EverLove∞§∞

It's always a pleasure to support greatness! <3

You look like one of the guys in the movies.. Your work is really beautiful. Kudos.👍

Thanks, I used to be in Hollywood 17 years ago but left it for a sustainable honorable life instead. So now I make my own "movie" by living it!

Wow.. Totally cool.

Yea the decentralized life is where its at!

Knife has nice dress. After using knife it would be save to wear this outfit in kitchen, because sometime our children try to play with kitchen items.

the word "epic" is highly overused these days but that knife is legitimately epic. nice!

I agree, it is VERY overused, I make it a point to be honest and accurate with my words and life.
Thanks for the comment.

This is really cool, something that would be cherish by the military so much.

yea its not really a military blade but military types do love blades so they would probably like it even if its not practical for combat.

really its very amazing and intaresting post dear @quinneaker

last.....i......#RESTEEM YOUR..... POST

DEAR @quinneaker
I am with you on this point. Yeah, steemit is the only platform where are all looking so happy and relaxed. steemit absolutely a great place where we can earn money and also meet with beautiful peoples, learn great ideas and improve yourself very beautifulyl.
I also thankful to all my followers and the people like you for to make the reason of my happiness.
Stay blessed and be happy always.

Bless it be~*~

wow, very talented! And you are making these blades yourself? Its hard to imagine! how long must it take you to create one finished damascaus knife?

I do make knives but don't make them very often any more BECAUSE it takes so long to do and I get WAY more value out of my time doing other things.
I do design the blades though and do custom orders for people from the community knife shop.

I cAn't say anything about blades but you are looking cool mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23