Cryptogee ... Thank You

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

@cryptogee's Contest, The Great Steem Giveaway, which sponsored making Great Comments of one of my posts, For The People ... The Law For It Whom, has come to a close. 

The post netted 164 comments as of this writing (they're still coming in), 66 Upvotes and I gained 60 Followers ... plus, I made some good money writing replies to comments. To boot, I made a lot of new friends with whom I've already connected on Discord and am now Following. This ... is what GOOD COMMENTARY ... and a GOOD CONTEST looks like.

For a week, I got about three hours of sleep per night, working non-stop to reply to incoming commentary. A marathon of intellectual gymnastics, to mix metaphors. The best experience I've yet to have on Steemit.

Such experiences, however, do not occur if the "Big Guys" won't sponsor them. When they do, I think the courtesy of thanking them is in order.

Cryptogee ... Thank You.

If you don't follow Cryptogee, you should. He is an excellent writer and posts interesting articles that are both thought-provoking and well-reasoned.

I'm listing below all the participants in the Contest and would ask each of them to Resteem this post for two reasons: Firstly, as a way of saying thanks to Cryptogee; Secondly, to demonstrate to other whales and dolphins that such endeavors are truly appreciated and, perhaps, to consider doing likewise. When they do their part, so ought we do ours. 

cryptogee, xabi, ecoinstant, moneyinfant, glenalbrethsen, mithrilweed, shaunf, lynncoyle1, old-guy-photos, tony-duke, prydefoltz, giddyupngo, biffybirdcam, ngbarabe, quillfire, madevi, doomsdaychassis, poetrybyjeremy, angelveselinov, montaquilaa, ecoinstante, wentong-syhhae, derangedvisions, stephie.spicer, bozz, fadiji09, lucyreloaded, trumanity, lucentbritex, eddy2cul, focusnow, funbobby51, putroeal, poetsunit, dialsamai, bitpizza, usidame, pleaseignore, jayo, sir.skillful1, eliasjay, gjoeohere, febizle, bomaprecious, oksimarchuk, nosmas, aristokratos, freezels, alexmalone, akulinarybakov, ramzansanu, auks, harsh1309, akinboyewa, cypher01, arogboolabisi, adorablechi, uxmanqaxim, learnandteach01, mellofello, sammynathaniels, noblekings, kajaya, genelia, paragon99, spammy, hugo4u, versatilemind 

In case the more cynical amongst believe that this is just after-the-fact sucking-up, let me disabuse you of the notion. I know how to suck up: https://steemit.com/poetry/@quillfire/hope-ye-of-nations-poem-pander-to-me-writing-contest-sponsored-by-ecoinstant 

To all my new friends, I look forward to our future conversations and ...

Thank You for participating.



Sort:  

I did indeed follow cryptogee:) He has some very interesting posts:)

For a week, I got about three hours of sleep per night, working non-stop to reply to incoming commentary. A marathon of intellectual gymnastics, to mix metaphors. The best experience I've yet to have on Steemit.

There was a moment when I thought to myself; *hmm, maybe I've gone overboard with this, that's a lot of comments to answer :-).

Glad you enjoyed and connected with new peeps; I hope that you feel the ripples for some time to come! :-D

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15