You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work Will Win When Wishy Washy Wishing Wont

in #steemit8 years ago

I had to upvote this because you're laying out some reasonable guidelines to looking at Steemit contributions.

I'm all for the Steemian who personally wants to just lurk and vote, if that's how they conduct themselves on social media. I didn't even have an account on Reddit so I couldn't vote, I'd just read articles and moved on.

But for the Steemian who wants to contribute content, this is great advice and very important to consider

Sort:  

I was a major lurker too.... steemit grew me a voice!!

Yesterday was the first time in weeks I'd been on fb, and it was to change password with 1password, and to reply to the friend who asked if I was alive. I told him I'm alive and doing great over at Steemit haha.

Side note: it took me 3 full minutes to remember how to use their interface and find the password change area

LOL

Seconded....I remember spending tens of hours on Askreddit subreddit without making a single comment. And Facebook is too full of buddies....

Oh man and once I got the Bitcoin bug, I got to witness the crazy rivalries between r/ btc and r/Bitcoin which reinforced my decision not to create and account and participate. I did learn a lot though

got to love the inter-community politics in crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15