Quick Tutorial to Maximize Steemit ProfitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

achievement-18134_1920.jpg


I see that the payout rewards on my articles start to get to a decent amount. This is good. However I keep track of my follower's STEEM POWER, via SteemDB and they are not doing so well.

On March 11th my followers had 14.257 GV of total power, and now they only have 13.429 GV. Maybe some people have unfollowed me, or maybe they are just not keeping the pace with the other guys, who are making money.

So I really think people who have a lot of followers ought to help out their followers by helping them to make more money on their posts. Like a patronage, since I see many newbies following me recently who just started out on Steemit, so they will probably need some good advices.




QUICK TUTORIAL



1) Always use at least 1 picture in your post.

Just don't even bother posting something without using minimum 1 picture. Possibly you can use 3-4 pictures, depending on what topic you write about, but it has to be a very attractive very catchy picture, especially the first one which will decide whether people will click on your post or not. Also keep in mind that Steemit thumbnails are 1.71 aspect ratio (Width/Height) so try to crop your pictures into that size.

2) Write a very interesting topic

art , travel , writing and photography are very hot topics, eventually creativity as well. If you want maximum profit, you should write in those categories, it seems like people like those topics the most. Try writing about something nobody else did before. If you choose art, then be creative, create some art masterpiece that is very unique and people get amazed by it.

3) Format your post well

This includes paragraphing, use the <BR/> tag frequently for inserting new lines to separate thoughts. Also have some decent punctuations, try to avoid typos, and proof-read your post before submitting it, inside some word editor. You can also use advanced markdown formatting tools once you get into it.

4) Comment on other's articles

A good way to get followers, and hence a bigger audience to vote on you, and therefore earn you money; is to actually go and comment on other successful people's articles. In my early days I used to get 5-10 followers daily just for commenting on other people's articles. Especially if you write an informative comment, not something like +1 Good post. Write something interesting there, and people might check you out.

5) Automate your Curation

I have already wrote about these, check out HERE:

Every voting power not used is a voting power wasted. I am currently spending 86% of my voting power on automatic curation to be efficient. The rest I keep for manual reading and upvoting. I don't have a lot of time to read every single interesting post, so I just put post good writers on an automatic list, while I only read a few selected posts myself.

Automatic curation yields for me ~40 SP weekly, which is about 31$. That is 31$ for doing nothing, just automatically voting on people I like. So that is one way to be efficient.

6) Steemit is not a Scam

I see a lot of people being disappointed for not making money. Well obviously you don't earn money for free. In every single market, you have to put it more value, than you are extracting. This is how the market works.

So you have to put out a 100$ worth content, in order to earn 60-70$ worth of actual money. And here we assume that you are creative enough to be worth 100$ at least.

  • So either you are already a celebrity, like a Youtube celebrity or a known public personality.
  • Or you have to climb up the ladder yourself, by working hard.

There is no other way. I have been here for 10 months, and I have been just blogging about things I like. And I only see now the profits coming back.

Initially I barely made 2-3 cents per post. So you really have to work for free initially, just to climb up the ladder, and only later you will see the profits.

This is not a scam, this is just how life is. Most of the work you are doing is for nothing, only a fraction of your work will get you rewarded. But you have to work consistently in order to get notice and be successful. This is just how it is.


Sources:
https://pixabay.com


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton

Privacy Online button6

Sort:  

A very good summary of how to write.

If I may add:

  • be what you are
  • write about your life
  • write about your passions
  • show that you care for others
  • help and encourage people

Easy 😃

Good luck!

Nice tips.

Thanks :)

Thanks for sharing very good tips on earning with Steemit... will try to follow it definitely.

I really see many new people joining Steemit especially since the last big rise of price, and many people are disappointed that they dont earn much at the beginning.

But that doesn't mean that you cant make money. It is possible to earn money here, just look at my posts. However you either have to work hard or you have to give something very valuable to the community.

That's just basic trading 101. Don't expect something for nothing, but take this as an inspiration for your career here on Steemit.

From my short experience I see that posting about steem itself or other cryptocurrencies get most of the SBD. Do you agree with this or am I reading it wrong?

Also, what do you think about promotion, is it really worth the cost?

I think most money is earned int the art/pop section, it seems like most people just use Steemit, like Facebook, for everyday posts. Nothing serious, just pop culture.

I think the promotion feature has negative expectancy, so you probably won't earn more money back than you put in. However it can be used to gain more followers, if you are willing to burn through some capital in order to "climb up the ladder faster". But it's not like an investment, you probably wont earn more back than you put it, unless you are already making money.

Hi..what's the significance on the timing on when to vote? I just vote whenever i see something i like.

You mean the delay? I think there is a 20 minute delay on voting. However I see many people just ignore that.

I instantly get 5-10 upvotes right after I post something. But usually I think you get more curation rewards if you wait at least 20 minutes before upvote.

However using the Steemvoter platform, they automatically do that for you, so no need to worry about that.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@profitgenerator/easy-passive-income-on-steemit

thanks.am gonna do the steemstreet as i don't have that. how many accounts is advisable? i only put 10 in steemvoter :)

Just fill it all up, I have 200 accounts there, and it's using up 86% of my voting power. The remaining 14% is discretionary with which I upvote comments and articles I read.

But 200 people barely use up 86%.

oh wow ok..will have to think on who to put then thanks a lot :)

I am only just getting my head round Steemit, but what i see i like, a lot. Great article and very helpful, cheers!

Nice article.

Very helpful hints, both for new Steemians, to keep them from becoming frustrated, and experienced Steemians, who may be on the verge of becoming frustrated. Thank you for sharing!

Everyone wants quick bucks, but that is almost never realizable. You always have to give something in return for something.

That doesn't mean that people are not valuable and talented, it just means that they have to show that first, before earning money from it.

Write about crazy shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47