Hot: Steemit just got updated!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

S1.png

Steemit just got updated a few seconds ago, with some hot new features. Looks like you can now add your own links, write something about yourself and even choose a nickname:

S2.png

Although I am fine with my nickname, and I would not post my location, I think it is very good to add a link to a website there of your own, or some link that you have. And also write a few words about you or your "channel" , as now Steemit starts to look like a content channel similar to Youtube.

I like the new implementations, and it literally got changed a few minutes ago right before my eyes, just while I refreshed the page! So I am one of the first people to observe it being implemented!



UPDATE # 1

hot.png

Looks like more than that is changed. Loks like now you can see how many people view the article, and also the share buttons are now visible instead of clicking on that old triangle button that was obscure. This will help people share articles easier! WOW, Steemit is getting better and better!


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton



button2x
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hmm looks like the view icon is buggy though, it is frozen at 1 view, but at least 16 people have seen this.

Nevermind, now it works, looks like it's just updated at rare intervals.

Also there is a small steemit logo behind the posts that are 100% power up...

Thank you for letting us know....@pollux.one. Yes...ones blog can look like its waving the Steemit flag with logos up and down the page.

Yeah! Mine is waving for the whole last month...

Yes yes i just noticed it a few seconds ago.

BTW... would be nice to accept steem and SBD, too as payment for your profitgenerator ;-)

You mean my automatic money guide?

yep...
I am accepting steem for all my businesses
check out @opmonis and @lamaisonjeandel
If we really believe in Steem, we all should do so and advice/convince everybody around us, to do so as well...

I would but satoshibox doesnt. It would be painful to sell the book 1 by 1.

Perhaps if somebody could create a file selling service that would work on steem like satoshibox, then I would gladly use that too. Currently the best I can do is perhaps buy SP with 50% of the profits or something like that. I will think about it. I will mostly use 100% Posts from now on.

@profitgenerator - I was asking about it in the chat - you've just confirmed!
I could also see Steem at the end of my most recent post which shows 100% power up so no need to write that on the post. Talk about handy!

As for clicking people's profile (pic gets bigger ^ ^) careful with that cause unfollow box is just beside someone's pic instead of "profile " coming out - unfollow and mute does. Cool changes :)

Yes, maybe there should be a popup confirmation window before unfollowing/muting somebody. It is annoying that you dont know who you have in your mute list. Maybe that is a next feature that could come in handy.

@profitgenerator that's a good idea - indeed - good suggestion I can see this article has been read by 48 pips :)

I like "Power Up 100%" icon in the Title...:)...

Yes I have just noticed that too. It helps curators see who is powering up.

YEAH!

I just updated mine but I need to clean up my website before I link it here. LOL
It's been collecting dust since I joined Steemit and needs LOTS of attention. :)
If you look on the feed tabs, you can also see whose posts are 100% power up.

Yes change pleased, we will use.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66