You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Malicious @steemcleaners downvote ATTACKS

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There are no official rules for participating on steemit.com

Thank you for reiterating that.

ALL FUNDS STOLLEN

STEALING PEOPLE'S FUNDS

STEALING THEIR MONEY

Pending post payouts don't belong to you until the post or comment is 7 days old. Nothing was stolen from you.

Sort:  

I completly disagree with you.

I dont think this is very common believe here.

It's like saying that if you're working and earning then you cannot count on your money until you will get cash to your hand.

Anyway thank you for your comment

You have more to learn about Steem then.

Thank you for your reply.

I understand social media quite well as being social media marketer is what I do for a living. And I've spent tons of hours reading other people posts and comments in many different topics. And I believe I represent majority of people here.

The problem is that there is no "guide" on steemit and at the end of the day we're all making our own rules.

ps.
I noticed that you're not really active blogger?

Cheers,

I agree it gets all complicated in the semantics of the steem blockchain algorithm.

If I use my steem power to upvote you and give you funds out of my portion of the rewards pool that I invested in having, I can't think of a better word than stealing for someone to go and downvote the funds I gave to you away from you; even if the downvoters themselves do not actually get the funds. If that happened to you, wouldn't it feel like stealing?

Even the best intentions of Robin Hood were still considered "stealing from rich to give to the poor". The simple fact of the matter is that whether one takes the check that's in the mail (like the steemit 7 day period propagating the funds) or funds out of someone's pocket or bank account, it's still stealing in my book, even if they don't actually keep the stolen funds; and I'm sure anyone who's new here like me would agree, if it happened to them too. This is what I see as probably the number one fault of steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44