You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Malicious @steemcleaners downvote ATTACKS

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks, @crypto.piotr! Yeah, I'm just still a bit bent out of shape on the steemcleaners mess. I thought I was having a heart-attack from it all and that april-fools joke yesterday. I'm getting too old for this shit.

Since it seems steemcleaners will not remove the links to my posts from his blacklist, that he nuked last Monday and I fully complied with the next day or two, and is allowed to still nuke my account here like this, I've decided to power down and try to take a break to detox a bit from steemit. Maybe that too was his April-fools joke and he will change his mind - who knows, given anyone can go and see my links there, as I write this.

Today makes day 22 of being active here and I think I've hit my limit for the time being. Given what I learned yesterday that it takes 2 years to fully power down to get all my invested money back on steemit, I guess I'll be tied here to some degree anyway for a while. Just that 2 year delay is too much to swallow alone.

@ned is the CEO of Steemit Inc. and basically a co-creator of steem, as I understand it. I just found a post where @dan, the other creator, as I understand, who also created bitshares, is getting close to rolling out Steem II https://steemit.com/steemit/@spiritualmax/steem-ii-announced-what-s-the-name-what-s-the-intent-what-s-the-difference That's something to keep our eye on.

Sort:  

2 years? isnt 13 weeks to power down completly?

is there any other way you could change your Steem power to steem dollar and transfer it to someone (in return for cash?)

I searched and searched and couldn't find any other way, unless maybe if I were to just sell someone the account, but who would even buy an account annihilated like this by @adm? I did later find in the FAQs that it was changed to 13 weeks, but actually in the process I learned that YOU CAN NEVER FULLY POWER DOWN, as you are always required to leave 5 steem in. Plus, the only way to add additional earned SP during that period is to cancel the process and restart it from scratch. So at least from my perspective it seems you can easily invest into steemit, but you are never able to fully get all your funds back and I don't recall ever seeing any sort of legal disclaimer of that fact when powering up.

that would make sense

Steemit does look like ponzi scheme in very many ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43