Positive Vibes Daily Challenge Gratitude Sunday: Thank You Steemit, Goodbye Facebook (My Post Just Earned Me Ringgit Malaysia 2,600 (USD 650 )

in #steemit7 years ago


Image Source

It has been a year that I started blogging at Steemit. At that time, posts that were at the trending page earned over USD 200 which is over Ringgit Malaysia 1,000, a lot of money by any standard for just an article. I was merely earning only cents for my posts and I often wondered if it was possible for my post to earn RM1,000. However as I started to build my presence at Steemit, the number of my followers grew as well as the increase in the price of Steem Backed Dollars and Steem , so did my earnings. I would like show the screen capture of my earnings for this post.

This post earned 73.9 Steem Backed Dollars and 10.7 Steem Power and with the price of Steem Backed Dollars and Steem hovering at USD 7.9 and USD 6.3, my total earnings amounted to USD 651.22 and when this is converted to into Malaysian Dollars, it is around RM 2,604.88 which is an enormous amount of money. Of course, the posts on the trending page today are earning in excess of USD 1,000.

Thank You Steemit

Besides my earnings at Steemit, I have always been grateful to Steemit for providing a platform for my voice to air my views and opinions. Before Steemit, I used to have my own blog. At that time, I had to pay for the domain name, pay for hosting my website and I had to drive traffic to my blog. Steemit is free and I just have to focus my effort in creating high quality content.

I have come to love blogging at Steemit here because the community here is so supportive. Steemians here have been so encouraging and supportive all this while. Even when I took part in contests, my fellow contestants (which were supposed to be my rivals) were so friendly and supportive. I have also made a number of friends here. I am basically a writer and do not possess much technical skills and much of my skills I learnt from my fellow Steemians. I must made special mention of Team Malaysia which comprises fellow Steemians from Malaysia. Team Malaysia is doing great work in supporting Malaysians and membership has increase to more than 500.

The reason why I started blogging in the first place when I first had my own website was to motivate and inspire others by sharing my life experiences. The world can be a tough place and I hope that my positive posts can put a smile on others, encourage others in their struggles and especially for parents of disabled children, that they are not alone. That is precisely why I choose my username @positivesteem at Steemit. Therefore my mission at Steemit as a motivational blogger is to spread positivity one post at a time. I am grateful that Steemit has provided me with the platform to be able to impact others positively. It is this mission of spreading positivity that has kept me going when my posts at Steemit were earning only cents. Despite the low earnings of my earlier posts, the comments that I received for my posts were encouraging, supportive and also pointed to the fact that my post had impacted others positively. Since the beginning of this year, I have initiated the "Positive Vibes Daily Challenge" where I invite other Steemians to join me in writing positive posts to spread positivity. The response has been very encouraging and I am super excited to see what this initiative will lead to.

This is my first post for Gratitude Sunday, and it is apt that I show my gratitude to Steemit and the Steemit community. With the supportive community, the ability to spread positivity and at the same time the opportunity to earn crypto-currency, I bid Facebook goodbye. I will use Facebook to promote my posts at Steemit.

Postitivty Challenge

I do hope that you will take part in the positive vibes daily challenge that I have created. As a reminder, these are the daily themes:

Gratitude Sunday

Anything on things we are grateful for and blessings we have received.

Milestone Monday

Anything on your milestones, success, achievements and accomplishments.

Kindness Tuesday

Anything on acts of kindness, pay it forward, charity and volunteering.

Fun Wednesday

Anything fun, humorous and jokes.

Adventure Thursday

Anything on adventures and discoveries.

Hope Friday

Anything on hope, courage and overcoming challenges and obstacles.

Love Saturday

Anything on love and what you love doing.

For more details about the positive vibes daily challenge, please visit this page.

Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Positive Vibes Daily Challenge Love Saturday: Self-Love
Positive Vibes Daily Challenge Hope Friday: My Hopes For My Autistic Son Jonathan
Positive Vibes Daily Challenge Adventure Thursday: From Probabilities To Possibilities, Go And Have An Adventure
Positive Vibes Daily Challenge Fun Wednesday: Acting Silly And Having Fun At The Langkawi 3D Art Museum
New Year New Challenge: Introducing The Positive Vibes Daily Challenge

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

I love this idea of 'the positivity challenge,' it's a really great idea of expression. I will definitely be doing this for the week. Thank you for your post! I am relatively new to steemit, I joined a while ago but only started posting two months ago, as you said consistency is key to success.

Welcome back to Steemit. I am looking forward to your post. I really feel that positive posts will deliver value to readers as these will help them is their struggles and encourage them to move forward. I am sure that you have many stories to share which are uplifting.

Thank you so much, I feel I do and thank you for the inspiration. I will be doing my post shortly.

congratulations, you got a huge amount of money indeed, and as we are newbie here started 2 weeks ago we hope these kinds of results from steem, wish you best of luck, steem on

Thanks. As a newbie, the money maybe slow in coming at first but preserve. Keep on writing quality content and interacting with the community and you will be building your presence. Following you.

thanks that means a lot

You are most welcome my friend.

I loves milestone posts. Shows our gratitude always! I’ll have your back @howtostartablog ! A great man indeed

It is important to show our gratitude for the blessings that we have received. Only then, more blessings will flow into our lives.

Very good post and also very motivative post.I personally like all your posts.
Your mission to spread positivity is amazing.I also feel very happy that now you are earning good amount of money.

Hello @positivesteem
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @positivesteem to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Thank you my friend

You got a 13.27% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @positivesteem!

Interesting Post, please share @sushibomber

Thanks for dropping by and commenting. Wishing you success at Steemit too. Remember that success cannot be achieved overnight. Hard work and consistent quality posts are the keys to success here.

You deserve success with your positive writing.Congratulations. Have fun every day.
Share my post pleace. The importance of helping

https://steemit.com/steemit/@baycan/steemit-and-long-spoons-story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75