Newbie Nuggets: Top 5 Tools And Resources That Can Help You Succeed At Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a wonderful platform and I learn so many things here on a daily basis. I think that it is now my turn to share. I am now more or less spending all of my free time at Steemit and my wife Roselind has complained that I have now exhibited obsessive compulsive behavior as far as Steemit is concerned. I need to make the best use of my time here to ensure that I am productive and at the same time get the best reward for my time spend here. This is where my 5 tools and resources come in.


Image Source

1. Google Docs

I use Google Docs a lot to write my post. My post is stored at Google Drive and I can access my post anything time I like from any desktop or mobile devices. Therefore I need not carry a pen drive at all. Best of all, it’s free.

2. Google Photos

I use my ASUS hand phone to take photographs for my post. I have Google Photo Apps on my hand phone so that the photographs that I that are have taken are automatically stored on line. I can delete the photographs from my phone to save memory. The photographs are stored and organized for easy retrieval.

3. Esteem Apps

This app developed by @good-karma is a godsend. I download this app on my hand phone and I used it daily to read and comment on posts everyday without fail. One of the latest features enable me to receive a notification on my hand phone whenever any money is transferred out of my wallet and thus enabling me to monitor my wallet.

4 SteeMPV

This website will show to me who my most value player is. It will show to me who has given the most number of votes as well as who has given to me the most earning

5 SteemNow

This tool developed by @penguinpablo will show my important statistics such as the value of my 100% up-vote, latest curation and author rewards, daily rewards and pending author rewards

Check out my other posts

To The Market We Go: A Pictorial Story And Poem
The Prostitute
What A Woman Says And What She Actually Means And My Poem “The Conversation”
Steemit Success: Celebrating My 700 Followers Milestone
Moments Of Truth

Spreading positivity one post at a time
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

definitely a great post for newies ! There's a couple that I didn't even know about , So good information really for everyone ! I will be checking some out myself thanks !👍👍👍upped and resteemed!

Hi Karen, thanks for your support. It is good to share information, and i am glad to be able to help newbies and fellow minnows. Thanks for resteeming.

thanks for that ! I don't mind resteeming when its helpful for steemit users , especially the new members ! Steem on my friend 👍👍👍

That's a great post positivesteem. I found the links easy to use and thought the steemMVP was really interesting. I guess it is based on potential and not on actual payout but that is a great guidepost for a newbie. Thanks for posting!

You are most welcome my friend. I am just sharing what i myself have learnt. In the process of writing on more tips.

Great post. Thanks for sharing such a valuable information .

Thank you so much for your compliments. I am glad that this information is able to help you and others as well. I will be sharing more tips and so be on the look out.

Thank you...will download all the apps later..

You are most welcome. I am happy that you find the post useful. Will be writing other tips so keep a look out.

That would be great!!😀👍

Happy that the information can help you. Steemit is a wonderful community and sharing is definitely caring.

Your post was very informative going to have to check into those applications. Thank you for sharing your post you have my up-vote mannyfig1956

I should play around with google docs, my "notepad" is getting way too long!

Notepad is quite useful for short articles. There are also limitations with Google Docs as well but so far it has been quite useful.

Great information... I will need to download these Apps sounds like a better way to stay organised and safe with posts and comments :) Thanks for sharing Upvoted

Thank you for the kind comments. I find these tools very useful and they have help me a lot. Some maybe quite basic and often overlooked. I will be posting lots of tips, do follow me for more.

Yes they are very helpful... Yes I have followed you cant wait for you to reveal more :)

I am glad you find my post useful. And your comments will push me to do more posts as well. Thanks for following.

Yes very useful!! Thats great Keep on Steeming :) :)

This tool from @steemchiller is awesome.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemchiller/introducing-my-steemit-ui-tools-sct

It's a huge improvement on the Steemit user interface.

Thank you sharing, i will check out the tool and see how it can help me.

I really like Esteem.

Agreed. Now I can be anyway and still have access to Steemit as long as there is an internet connection.

Nice. I use docs and photos for everything. Love how they sync across multiple devices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58