*Snack Content* experiment #14: Blackouts & Outages.. in our comments & resteem rationale. A kick-ass we actually asked for it!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Architecting For Failure And For The Future.


Systems with preemptive and proactive built-in mechanisms that expect failure.. and yet infinite progress. Human intervention almost always necessitates adrenalin-driven mistakes which can cause things to worsen during an outage. But then, keep reading this next:

¡We should know better! ¿Right?

This isn’t to lose faith in humanity, but to give it a break. Build or use a system that checks for correctness before it does anything else at all.

Because frankly, computers don't break a sweat.

Engage more, interact more, commit more, spread your meaningful human traces further and beyond. Definitely, leave worthwhile vivid footprints everywhere around. Actually, like members of an online community we have the duty to Read, Comment, Socialize, Follow people up and Promote others work. Especially if we really want to be taken seriously and prove that we are damn bloody alive entities and not behaving just like dumb void cold BOTS.

Juiceful & Remarkable comment from @moondancer762: "If I make comments, I feel as if I'm planting flower seeds. The result is dependent upon the soil (original article), the fertilizer (my comment), the rain (other's comments), and the sun (the time frame allotted for payout). I'm really glad that time frame may be moving from 24 hours to 7 days (from what i've seen), to truly give posts a real chance."

We need to root out right away that horrible statistical trend to witness >50x Upvotes against actual Views comparison. C'mon! ¿What the hell?

Goddamn!!.... ¿Am I being clear enough here?

"Logic, Awareness, Common Sense, Resteems, Comments & Upvotes will be appreciated"

If you have:
HIGH SP your vote on a SMALL post will be worth MUCH.
LOW SP your vote on a SMALL post will be worth TINY.
HIGH SP your vote on a BIG post will be worth a MASSIVE AMOUNT!
Low SP your vote on a BIG post will be worth also a LOT but not massive.

¡Happy Weekend! :)

Sort:  

In order to launch new experiments within steemit's platform and on behalf of real networking callouts. I'm gonna test right away the true health, shape & reach of 'mentions' on this gangway. Just to have a bash at, if by chance, this knock-knock reaches its recipients..
@steevc @shayne @lucashunter @rahul.stan @whatsup @gardenlady @dragon40 @lapstjup @bbkoopsta @bilbop @countryinspired @lifeworship @avarice @breezin @katharsisdrill @giantbear @freiheit50 @meesterboom @uwelang @silviabeneforti

¿Can you hear this growling noise?

I've seen here and here that you agree with the statements & feelings proposed in this article above also.
Let us join efforts and raise the volume some decibels up on this subject to be heard and shared by the whole community.

¡Thank You! :)

I'm alive and here, it is a nice Friday Evening so I will not be around for long.

Oh! Thank you very much for your LIVE comment buddy.
Then, due to your kind reply, now I can see that the 'mentions feature' work. LoL
¡Have a great Friday's Evening mate! :)

I have a mention notification. But it does not lead to the comment right away. I had to open your profile and look at your comments to get here.

Oh! thank you very much for this report @rahul.stan it's very helpful to monitor and understand better the accuracy, performance & above all the actual social reach of the new features on steemit & its platform evolution.
However, I have a doubt now: When you say that the notification does not lead to the comment right away, but you had to open my profile first and look at my comments to get here. ¿Do you mean you actually had to open my homepage profile or you just were directed straight to the Top entry of this post?

I was directed to my account. Then I had to open your homepage profile and search the comments for my username.

Uhmm, I suspect there must be some confusion with the terms here. When I say My Homepage Profile I mean the main page of my blog where ALL my articles are. If it's so, I don't want to imagine how much huff & puff you did to finally find this comment. LoL
Perhaps, what you mean is: You were directed straight to the headline and beginning of this post. ¿Am I right? :)

Nope. I was directed to www.steemit.com/@rahul.stan .
Then I had to go to www.steemit.com/@por500bolos and search your comments. Got it?

Uhmm.. ¡Weird! Let's see if we both can learn something new here. And also useful for someone else.
In order to see if someone has replied to our comments, we'd just need to click on our avatar pic at the upper right side of our profile to open it and see how many replies we've got. Then, if we click that Replies option this would led us straight to this page shown below:

This way you shouldn't need to go to www.steemit.com/@por500bolos and search for anything, since you already would be able to reply again without any issue from there.

However, this procedure, I guess, is to find regular replies. I'm not so sure if this also works the same way when it is through mentions, since nobody yet has been bold enough to mention me without asking for it before. LoL

Mentions don't work that way I guess.

I DON"T UNDERSTAND STEEMIT

lol

I thought I understood it once, but now I will have to understand it again. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56