300! THIS IS SPARTA ( small recap of 6 months on steemit )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Since 6 months I am using Steemit. What a ride...

Now that I reached one of my goals, I think it is time for a small recap.

CELEBRATIONS: I reached 300 followers!

So as I have my 300 warriors ready, I am up to conquer the world, or at least defend the free world (or what is left of it)

Some Data, trying not to bore you.

What do these numbers mean (at least for me):

1) TOP 1000 SP holder

I did not invest one dime into Steem yet (not because I did not want to, but because I can´t)
Now I am at almost 8000 SP which is totally great! (not true... i invested by going to the Steemfest, which was free for me, because my boss paied it). This makes me a TOP 1000 shareholder (!?)

2) TOP 350 reputation

I have a reputation of over 65, wich let me rank in the TOP 350.

3) TOP 500 Curator

I am really proud of my curation ranking (wich is 100% manual so far). Today I am one of the TOP 500 curators.

During my time on Steem I felt a boost for my creativity I never experienced in my life before (although I always have been creative). I really have to thank every contributor to Steemit until today!

I wrote about politics, I wrote poems, I cooked, I learned how to take better pictures, I learned how to upload vids on youtube, I even grabbed my guitar and played and sang again... after more than 15 years not recording anything.

Enought bragging. What can someone else learn by these numbers?

It is possible to earn additional money by doing stuff you really like and posting it on Steemit. Unfortunately I was too late to grab one of the Monster-Rewards of the very early times. STILL I am happy. I have earned a value of more than 1k $ and I had A TON OF FUN doing it.

BUT this needs some dedication, time, thinking, creating.

I started out like almost everybody. Knowing noone, having no followers, earning 1 Cent per post. That WAS frustrating, seeing posts earning several hundred $ while my posts seem be be unrecognized. But overcoming frustration is exactly what separates successful people from unseccessful ones.

KEEP FIGHTING, KEEP CREATING!

THIS IS WAR, THIS IS SPARTA!

BE SPECIAL, BE YOURSELF!

I love Steemit, I love the community!
Thanks for your support through all the hard times.

Follow me for more

yours

@pollux.one

Sort:  

I am greek and Glad that I put such a nice historical fact .. Leonidas was the bravest with 300 although their Treachery!!

Great score! Good luck in future. Steem on !

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for posting @pollux.one. Congratulations.

Congrats :-) Well done :-) Full Steem Ahead ;-)

Congrats, keep it up!!!

Congratulations. Keep going! :)

Congrats, and great work!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71