Tips Or Tricks? Steemit Users Please Help a Newbie.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi, fellow Steemers. I am less than one month on Steem and I see that everyone (including myself) is posting articles or pictures or some other valuable content.

Now I want to try something different.

pexels-photo-517047.jpeg

As I am very interested in using this platform 100% in every aspect it brings, I ask you to share with me and other readers some valuable tips you learned using Steemit. For instance:

  • How to write better articles or stories?
  • What topic are readers more interested?
  • Which pictures to choose and how many of them?
  • How to promote your post? I noticed some people send steempower to some bots and then they upvote. Is this useful and fair?
  • How to get the right audience - followers for the type of content you provide?
    ...

I am sure that there are some newbies like me who would benefit greatly from your experiences. I feel that Steemit will progress if we will support each other and learn from own and others mistakes.

flight-sky-earth-space.jpg

Let's kickstart and support each other in knowledge and experiences.

Pocket Rocket

Sort:  

뉴비는 언제나 환영!이에요.
팁! : 아직 7일은 안됐고 30분은 지나서 묻힌 좋은 글을 리스팀 하면 본인도 끌어올림(큐레이팅)보상을 일부 받을 수 있다네요. 좋은 글을 추천해주세요.
6.94% 보팅
현재 보상량 : [ 평균 - 0.20 / 8개 / 합계 : 1.59 ]

  • kr-newbie 보안관 봇! (beta 0.5.0 - 2017/07/17)

@sesangsokuro thank you for your advice. However, I do not understand Korean. I tried Google translate, but I think it will be easier if you help me with English. Have a nice (sun)day!

@pocketrocket
Great content!
Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome. Let's keep following if we can gain some useful knowledge from this. The thread is now open.

Congratulations @pocketrocket! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

bro upvoted u as u desired n commented at my post...goodluck @pocketrocket

welcome here are few tips to grow ur earnings at steemit
https://steemit.com/blog/@rajag234/here-are-few-tips-to-grow-your-earnings-and-followers-at-steemit
also resteem post that other will also get benefit of these tips

Thank you for your comment. I like your tips, will try some out and let you know how it works.

@pocketrocket ...u r always welcome....i m waiting for ur success story bro

Looks like you are doing it right. I can´t even upload my pic´s. ... I guess a good blog should:
be shorter than an article
Have at least one photo (people love pics)
Must have a benefit for the user
Should include a solution to the problem/subject
Have news on the subject
Be compared with other products/activities or what ever you are writing about
Tell about experiences
Is honestly researched and has links if necessary
Have a great title!

I see you suceeded uploading picture. As wise whales would say:

A journey of a 1000 $teem starts with a single profile pic

I saw and commented this 8 days ago, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19