STEEMIT photo challenge. Did I loose my interest?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Okay! So I have to say, I lost a little interest in the site. Started with the #introduceyourself blog, of course. Next, I started to get myself a little well known with the site. Reading people's how to's and what not to do's. But never found myself writing another blog. Work and life has been happening. My friend posted a blog about being a "one post wonder" and we'll I wasn't going to have that happen. So, let's get this going! I did find myself talking to people about steemit and got my friend to consider signing up BUT MY MOM! @jittykitty She over heard us kids talking and tried to pretend she knew the site. LOL It didn't really take me long to convenience my mom after @thedashguy explained it to her and boy did he get her going
😉

So I hear from @lovenugz that there is a #steemitphotochallenge going on. So I would like to introduce you to my animals! Nora Aurora Jones and Ozwald Ulrich Bakoles.

Ozwald-Ozzie for short. He's 1 1/2 years old, mini poodle/mini australian shepard mix. I was never much of a dog owner, since my love goes to cats. BUT I fell in love with this doodle bug since I first held him

This pup is my little buddy. He helps me leave the house when I don't want too and helps me be social. He even supports the #blacklivesmatter movement we had here in Seattle.

He's the little adventurer. He LOVES to go for car rides and LOVES the river.

Now I have another little fur baby. She's my little B! She helped me get out of a really dark space emotionally when no one could. I know it sounds weird but we've all had a connection to an animal...like a spiritual bond. She's also a rescue kitty. She was close to dying. No meat on her bones and left underneath a deck with HUGE dogs chasing her when she tried to come out. It took me 2 hours to get her to come to me. But I wasn't leaving her and I'm so glad I didn't.

She LOVED being able to look down at me.

When I go to work she'll come running out to just greet me with a 'why you leaving?'

And greets me when I come home....

I also have 3 other cats. And two other dogs!

Here is Doobie and Broozer

Then we have DC- He's the fat cat. Close to 25lbs+ He's 7 year of age.

Here is Phinley. He is also a rescue kitty. He was locked in a closet for the first 6 months of his life.
Now he's home and fluffy!

Lastly! The oldest of the bunch and one eyed wise Puzzzcat! 16 years old and still badass.

Thats my little fur family. 4 cats and 3 dogs. They all keep me busy!

Sort:  

Love it! Cute little fur babies. And this one of Nor is stunning!

Easily could have won the challenge!

This was the first photo of her ever taken! I

Nice photos :)

Here is my upvote! Please don't lose interest, there are plenty of great features on the way and new topics added daily!

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "steemit".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "steemit":

  1. SA's City of Durban to be engulfed by STEEM! The world to follow! ($17911.94)
  2. [STEEMSHARE.COM] - The Dedicated STEEM Post List Organizer and Discovery Platform ($5838.24)
  3. [Poem] Death of a friend. A true story. ($2815.03)

!cheetah ban

This is epic. I love seeing the cheetah bot in action haha. And good post Jessie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59