You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐Ÿ˜ญ All My Fellow Steemian's "R" Passing Me By ! After 11 months on steemit ! Boo Hoo ! ๐Ÿ˜ญ

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago

Aww it's okay Karen! Those major payouts are only obtainable for a lucky few. We have to work hard to reach over 5-10, but so do most others. Don't look at Trending too often, it's depressing. Just remember, many people will get even less than we do!

Sort: ย 

thanks for your awesome and kind reply ! I stay away from the trending site !! LOL ! It drives me crazy !! But when I resteem some of followers and see all the money they are making compared to me its very depressing , and I resteemed
them !! But they never resteem mine . No wonder they make so much ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Aww I understand the frustration. To be honest, I don't resteem much at all. I wrote about it a little while ago actually. It's just that I want to maintain my blog a certain way with a heavy focus on three subjects. As long as I fill those subjects myself, I hardly ever resteem. If I ever slack on either of them, I resteem someone else's post on the subject instead. It's because my followers mainly follow me for those subjects, so I don't want to clog up their feed with subjects that don't interest them.

great response thanks ! Upped 100 % ! I am doing it right now to try and help out the new members a bit ! But I agree , after one week , I will be cutting it back myself , I hardly even up voted before ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

It is really nice of you to do that for newbies! With my lack of resteeming, I sometimes do an introduction post for a few new members that caught my eye (though not nearly enough).

By the way, I know you enjoy joining contests! Would you mind taking a look at one I just created? I have no idea if people would be interested in it, but I figured I'd give it a shot :-)

(Don't feel bad if you're not interested by the way, no harm done!)

thanks ! OK sure , love contests , I will go to your site and check it out ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Thank you so much! That's all I can ask for :D
I can't promise big prices yet (they are depending on payout for now), but I hope it'll grow bigger over time :-)

Oh im sure it will ! But usually contests take a bit to get going and for more people to find out about it ! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Yeah, I'll just stick with it for a month or two to see if more people join up :-)
And until then, I'll just add the contest to my signature on every blog post I make! I'll just start making that right now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72