You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I start advertising myself through comments?

in #steemit7 years ago

There are a lot of those people here lately, I agree. It's why it's important to build up your own circle of people to follow, so you can ignore the rest. Though I guess, as you can see, they still bug me from time to time. I don't want to just ignore them every time, because that way, they won't learn and they get away with it.

I react harshly sometimes, other times I react like this. It all depends on my mood.

I understand your fear of flags. I pick my battles carefully, which means I don't go after members with more SP than me. I simply can't risk a flagging war with a big account. Most of these spammers and sad types don't have a lot of SP though, so I hardly feel their flags. If they do get annoying or rude (like yesterday), my reach is big enough to get a little help from a few friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34