You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I start advertising myself through comments?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have come across so many of those comments and it irritates me. I get so tempted to write something really harsh back or like you, write that they will not get anything for following me unless they can produce good content in their posts, but what stops me every time? The possibility of someone flagging me. I also don't get where and how I am getting some of my followers because I haven't posted anything except comments and when I check on some of my followers, some of them have written lots of random comments in their comments section. This is totally starting to make me lose any faith I have in the future of this platform. There are just way too many of those people out there....

Sort:  

There are a lot of those people here lately, I agree. It's why it's important to build up your own circle of people to follow, so you can ignore the rest. Though I guess, as you can see, they still bug me from time to time. I don't want to just ignore them every time, because that way, they won't learn and they get away with it.

I react harshly sometimes, other times I react like this. It all depends on my mood.

I understand your fear of flags. I pick my battles carefully, which means I don't go after members with more SP than me. I simply can't risk a flagging war with a big account. Most of these spammers and sad types don't have a lot of SP though, so I hardly feel their flags. If they do get annoying or rude (like yesterday), my reach is big enough to get a little help from a few friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57710.10
ETH 2439.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33