Little help with smacking down a bully, please?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So I'm on the hunt for plagiarism lately, which got me this today:

If you would all be so kind as to help me bring down this person's reputation, I would be very grateful. These are not the sort of people who help us build up this platform.

The worst one for this particular account so far is a pending payout of $30 on this plagiarised post, which I can really use your help with. My flag doesn't do enough to negate that big upvote.

Thanks for your time!

Edit: For your convenience: @kaouimal


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patreon and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Upvoting this for visibility and help of our fellow steemians to show him what we do to that kind of behavior. :)

nice :) looking forward to seeing your 'vote' on his blog soon!

Thank you so much @acidyo! We still need more downvotes to get his $30 payout to zero. I also left @blocktrades a message to see if they want to remove their upvote now that they know it's plagiarised content. I hope one of these will work out :-)

Yeah, I left him a message as well. I'm sure he will check it out soon!

Great, thanks! :D

It's been taken care of now. :)

Nice! :) I'm sure it won't go unnoticed...

I just saw! I'm happy to see this guy not getting anything for his plagiarism :-)

Although I don't think it will have any power since I'm new, I flagged it just to show that plagiarism is not acceptable. Everyone who sees this post should flag the spammer.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you very much @jillw! Every little bit helps and it definitely sends a message :-)

Welcome to Steemit! It is not all doom and gloom, I promise :-)

You're welcome, and thank you for the promise!

We cant have that kind of nonsense. Tsk tsk. flegged!

Why thank you kindly sir :D

The plagiarism is quite unbelievable!

Every. single. post.

Basically :-)

Proper spammer!

oh no he didn't! Looking forward to seeing a 'fat' minus next to his rep shortly! (resteemed for additional support)

I surely hope so, though I can't really do that on my own. I've already wasted a lot of my VP, downvoting him, so I'm getting pretty low now :-(

First of all... no spelling, yaicks..... :P Maybe we should comment 'fack you asshole' Did he do that because you gave him away about the article? Maybe also report him to @cheetah? I don't get some people really... But don't worry, he's going dooooown..... evil laugh

I know right! Yeah, he wasn't too happy when I called him out on multiple of his posts and flagged a few aswell... Gonna check out how to report him to cheetah, thanks for the suggestion! :D

I think you can find @cheetah on private chat too, but if not just go to the profile and I'm sure there'll be some indications of how to - that's cheetah's job anyway in this platform and this is as clear as it gets! But seriously, 'fack? I can't surpass that, sorry :P

It's just a little extra proof that he couldn't have possibly written all of those articles himself :D

ahahahaha exaaaactly !!!!!!! :D :D :D

Thanks for doing this. I try to report people if I ever see plagiarism.

Yeah, same here. It's just that there are so many and I'm pretty sure some get away with it :-(

I've noticed some taking the watermark off some famous food bloggers.

Really? Wow, that is very rude and they'll know very well what they're doing is wrong. I hope they get caught quickly, before their reputation increases too much!

don't forget to report to @steemcleaners. they pay you for finding plagiarized posts.

Thanks! Yeah, I report to them quite a bit lately. I was going to report this guy and leave it at that, but then he had to go and insult me, so I wrote this post aswell.

If there is one thing I can't tolerate on Steemit, it's plagiarism! I support you!

Thank you so much @shieha! This guy has taken me down quite a bit in VP, so I can use all the help I can get from the community :-)

Flagged, also the, um, bitchy comments.

I think @drt is still at it as well, the one who plagiarised @sardrt here and me here; most of his photos are copied without attribution, but he seems to edit texts (or push them through Google translate once or twice) now.

Het is dweilen met de kraan open op het ogenblik.

Thanks @ocrdu!

I've just checked out one of his posts and searched for the images on google. Found a few hits, so I'm now asking him if these are his or he forgot to cite sources. We'll see what he comes up with.

Good that you found out about it and shared it. It seems you are right about this one. Ah, some just don't want to play fair...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74