Who Are You – A Redfish, Minnow, Dolphin Or Whale?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit this month and was thinking myself as a Minnow until I stumbled upon this post of @aggroed. Now I know that I am not a Minnow but a Redfish. 

From that post I learned that a Redfish is one who possesses 0 – 1000 SP, followed by Minnow (0 – 5000 SP), Dolphin (5000 – 50000 SP) and Whale (50000+ SP). These fish terminology references the amount of wealth a Steemian possesses. 

Now the main topic – How to know whether you are a Redfish, Minnow, Dolphin or a Whale? 

It’s very simple. Copy-paste the link below in your browser and replace the “username” with your “username” on Steemit. 

http://steemitboard.com/board.html?user=pijushmitra 

In the above example, replace pijushmitra with your username. 

Here is a screenshot of @pijushmitra (Redfish) on SteemitBoard:

Here is a screenshot of @an0nkn0wledge (Minnow) on SteemitBoard:

Here is a screenshot of @aggroed (Small Dolphin) on SteemitBoard:

Here is a screenshot of @teamsteem (Dolphin) on SteemitBoard:

Here is a screenshot of Steemit co-founder @ned (Whale) on SteemitBoard:

Surprisingly @sweetsssj and many others are still Dolphin on SteemitBoard with more than 100000 SP:

Many Whales do not appear with the Whale logo on SteemitBoard, may be it’s due to their submission of fewer posts or no posts at all. I am not sure about it. For example here is a screenshot of @freedom on SteemitBoard who is a Whale: 

I have recently started promoting Steemit via videos on social network. Here are my two posts about Steemit promotion:- 

Upvote and Resteem this post if you like it. Follow @pijushmitra for latest updates.              

Sort:  

NICE!! another cool SteemIt resource I did not even know existed. Thank you for this. Upvoted resteemed and followed.

@aaronmda Thanks for your support. Followed :)

Why i am dead fish?

Thank you so much for this – very informative! Correct me if I'm wrong, but – I do believe the correct term for @teamsteem & @sweatsssj would actually be Orca. Not only would that make more sense than Small Dolphin followed by Dolphin, but – as someone with an almost painful attention to fine detail – the logo for that level has the shape and markings of an Orca Whale, not a Dolphin. ;)

Great post! Being a newbie, I wasn't yet aware of the SteemitBoard. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54