You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Newbie Guide: How to Grow Fast and Get Those SBDs

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hiya! I know this post is old now (for steemit) but wanted to ask you a couple of things, if that's okay.

If you comment 100 times a day, how are you able to implement the upvote etiquette without draining your voting power or getting throttled by bandwidth?
With the current bandwidth problems, it's hard to do much of anything if you have low SP.

Have you written a post about the bandwidth problem?

Also, have you written a post about using pictures in your posts? As in, is there a minimum and maximum pic per post type of psychology to understand to get the best response?

You still need to post daily in addition to high volume commenting, too, right? Cuz to get people to follow they want to see your own good content. It's so very time consuming creating posts. I'm using steemauto to schedule but am having a hard time posting daily.

Do you think having a specific length, or a formatted template you use for all blogging posts is a good strategy? It sure makes typing posts faster.

And finally...
Thanks for your consistent and informative posts! Tootles

Sort:  

Hello!

Well, I wouldn't vote on the posts, just comment, I would skip the etiquette part.
I just couldn't do it as my vp would be depleted.
As far as bandwidth, I grew very fast because of all the work I put in so I never had troubles with my bandwidth - I was always adding more and more SP from posts and mostly comments.
With the current problems, a delegation is the way to go.
Try to get one from minnowbooster or something.
I use 1 photo for each sub header.
I was publishing 2 big articles per day at the start, while I was doing that comment routine.
I would spend a good 4-5 hours in Steemit every day.~
I recommend articles of 500 words minimum and separated by sub headers.
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12