You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Untalented Is In Beta! Participate Freely Because Every Participant In This Contest Will Win Something. No Losers!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just cried on my inside right now after reading through. All these you have written is a book yet to be published. You have my pre-order vote. I learnt so much. One of which I understand that my dream could and most times will be unrealistic but persistence solves it all. And in the process of waiting to achieve that dram, it is necessary to build capacity. More than people believing in you is you believing in yourself.

The cards won't be played in your favor sometimes because the competition makes you feel in adequate and hence people will judge you alike. I understand that I am not in competition with anyone but myself and being a better me daily is key.

You are blessed. Thanks for sharing and motivating the giant in me. Thanks @surpassinggoogle

Sort:  

"I am not in competition with anyone but myself"
So correct. And we can choose to be the hare or the tortoise. They both tried, at least.
But how much better to be both... and cross the finish line together. Life isn't always a race. And remember: if anyone actually is judging you, they are neither tortoise nor hare. They are mere onlookers. Passive. Meh!

True... My goal is to use all the deposits in me and die empty

You are blessed for giving way to tears here. I will stay speechless. You grasped!

You felt the undertones. I tell you speak of these things in depth soon. There are so many untold things about the world. For some, even free dream is luxury. Let's pause. This is an initiative that will eventually lead to beauty. Hope you will participate too

Lead to beauty? That's probably an understatement. Initiatives like this would give life to dead and long lost dreams. I literally read your post to someone yesterday and I could see the joy of reliving hope that has been lost. I have never entered for any contest prior to this time but this my @surpassinggoogle is the real value thingy that the platform portrays.

If this perception is taught even from our elementary schools, I believe that the world would have more genius doing amazingly in their various fields of endeavor. Thanks for this. Generations will be grateful for this initiative @surpassinggoogle

Look at the top comment to this post as well as another comment from olufunke, towards the top too. I feel you will be able to give them a touching comment. Use it to learn more things.

Thank you much for the entry. I will be visiting all entries much later today. Stay awesome!

i'm so happy that this contest came into existence, i can't count the things i've learnt since @surpassinggoogle dropped this post. @phait thanks for that line '' i am not in competition with anyone but myself'' i can really make use of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65