You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Needs Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @creatr, thank you for picking up on my post.

Coming from an information curation background steemit's woeful lack of proper searching and total inability to be used as an effective information storage system frustrated me from the start.

The lack of information management tools provided requires exceptionally cumbersome structures to order information on steem in any meaningful way.

The arrival of 'beyond 7 day editing' will be a massive plus in this area, but the lack of effective searching is still a hamstringer.

The fact that I can't even find my own posts without resorting to Duck Duck Go or Google rather sums up that dilemma.

I do believe steemit inc has never fully appreciated the potential value of the steemit.com website. It should be their flagship product but it has been rather left aside in the almost mythical pursuit of SMTs.

Let's hope next month's HF20 will make some practically useful improvements. But I won't hold my breath.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Sort:  

Being able to edit older posts is a boon I've long waited for...

I need to set aside the time to learn blockchain programming. I've been doing so in dribbles and dabbles, but need to achieve a certain point of capability to be able to start using it.

"It should be their flagship product but it has been rather left aside in the almost mythical pursuit of SMTs."

Truth!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83