Supporting Minnowsupport and Supporting Peers with my InitiativesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have been blogging, producing content and making money online since 2010.  It’s an every changing road, with new opportunities presented daily.  One of these opportunities I missed the boat on.  I had the chance of being an early adapter on a platform and I didn’t grasp the opportunity at the time.  Whereas other early adapters that I know did very well.  Bummer Right!

Steemit offers another chance at a fantastic opportunity. Steemit is now 1 year old and anyone that takes this opportunity is still an early adaptor.  I am not going to make the same mistake twice.

But at 1 year old, there is still stiff competition to get noticed and don’t be fooled into thinking it is any sort of get rich scheme.  Trust me, to be successful on Steemit you will need to make the effort. 

With thousands of posts made daily how are you going to get noticed in the Steemit Sea?

Minnow Support

Not only will you need to make effort with your posts, but you also need to be part of a community.  I have posted before about communities and I cannot over emphasise the importance.

One such community is Minnow Support and PAL on Discord.  For which I am submitting this article as application for role of ‘Greeter’

Minnow Support is such an awesome community, full of chat, fun, games, contests and most of all support for Minnows. It’s full of people just like you and me, all wanting to succeed on Steemit.  It’s a place to build and foster relationships, and share your posts.

It costs you nothing to join Minnow support and glean from the community, but there is also a voting bot…..which is almost free to join too (only .001 SBD).

This bot is funded by the community.  Community members can delegate (or donate) Steem Power to the bot, making it stronger for everyone.  It’s a win win.  

So who is behind this community?  At the top we have @aggroed, then we have @ausbitbank,  @canadian.coconut, @someguy123, @theprophet0 as witnesses.  These people are awesome and offer plenty of support in the community.

And I can't forget to mention the mods....a big shout out to all of you, thanks for putting your time into this!

So what’s stopping you?  Join the Minnow Support Community on Discord now https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

You can read more about the community here 

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@jassennessaj/why-minnows-should-engage-in-pal-discord-a-complete-guide-for-everyone

My Initiative

I have delegated Steem to the Minnow Support Project, and I am putting my time forward to become a Greeter in the community.  But I also want to help a little more.

So today I set up a Pinterest board for which I am going to use to promote Steemit and my fellow Minnow Peers.  I will be picking posts daily from Minnow Support on Discord, so if you have your post in the up vote tag then you might just have the post promoted on Pinterest.

Posting to Pinterest is a manual task, and this initiative came with its own difficulties.  For some reason, Pinterest won’t pick up images from Steemit.  But after a little research I found a Chrome plug in that will do the work for me. (that deserves a post of its own!)

Today here are the posts that I pinned

https://steemit.com/beachwednesday/@redtravels/beachwednesday-zero-gravity-plane-beach-landing

https://steemit.com/homeless/@venuspcs/homeless-daily-update-8-day-7-16th-street-mall-downtown-denver

https://steemit.com/life/@bisade/200-follower-milestone-to-the-moon

https://steemit.com/fiction/@fivefiveeleven/time-to

https://steemit.com/diy/@greenacrehome/outdoor-kitchen-build-part-6-lighting

And here is the board I pinned them too

https://www.pinterest.ie/elearningedu/interesting-steemit-posts/


If you like my initiative and would like to see me as a Greeter in Pal and Minnowsupport then comment below……


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by paulag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

how do you join the community?

You have my vote

Thank you @gmuxx, sure you are one of the awesome mods......keep up the good work!

Why thank you

Love the write up Paula. I've seen nothing but awesomeness and support over on the PALnet discord channel. I think your initiative in reposting to Pinterest is beautiful and will sure help raise some legit awareness.

I'm willing to also contribute SBD or perhaps upvoting a certain post to fund pinterest advertisements for your board.

#VotePaulaforGreeter!

Cheers!

great initiative! following you back and thanks for helping me out :)

glad to help anyone out

You spinned the Wheel of Upvotes!
Where did it land?
qq.gif
Congratulations! The upvote is coming straight to your post!
If you like this idea, please upvote this comment or try another spin on the wheel so the

Thanks for using my service paulag!

I like that people like you are making their own initiatives for steemit and or whaleshares. Keep up the good work! :)

Great initiative @paulag! It's nice to see that so much effort is still being channeled into making newcomers feel welcome and at home here. I'm not officially "anything" but I do try to find and reward high quality content from promising newcomers. The more we all help each other, the more ALL of Steemit benefits!

thank you very much @denmarkguy. I know from working on other platforms over the years, being part of a community will help you succeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55