You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Map Out Your Next Moves] Week 2 of 4 - YOUR "WHY"

in #steemit6 years ago

I gotta be honest with you, I have actually reached a point where people talking about "why" has gotten on my nerves. Not because I dislike the concept but because people talking about it are usually rather cheap and just go after the money and like the rhetoric of "why" as a means to draw people in.

That being said, there is an utmost importance to understanding the driving force behind ones actions, so I do my best to not let my bitterness towards this topic get the better of me.

It was a good post and I will take a look at some of the other posts you provided here as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for your honestly. I totally get it. I felt the same. I was first introduced to the "WHY" through Direct Sales and MLM. It can absolutely be used as a tactic for hype in certain situations.

Over the years I've learned to explore it on a deeper level, one that is more true and authentic and more deeply connected to what I have to offer and be of service over what I can get out of it.

Maybe it needs another name!?I have to agree with you. "why" has become a bit cliche. Thanks for pointing that out. but I hope my post inspires a deeper meaning behind it.

Absolutly. It was actually rather freeing to get that piece of mind off my chest. I didn't notice how much that topic was bothering me until I actually put it into words, so there is some value in that.

I appreciate you giving me the opportunity for that.

Nothing better than releasing something that bothers you! I think many things out there get ruined in the same way this topic may have. I like that you pointed it out. :)

Well, in that case, I look forward to seeing what you will make out of this.

Oh gosh, I totally understand this discussion! It's always hard to see when these true concepts or questions are borrowed and used for more superficial means. It feels like they somehow loose their strength and power, their potential?

Your question if we maybe needed another term made me think of the concept Ikigai ? I don't know if you're familiar with this?

I think this is something that resembles the question WHY, although it might even run on a more deeper level. I'm interested in your opinions about the two, and if you think they're the same or touch different levels in ones need and desires.

Yes, I totally agree ikigai is the same.... even more effective and I think it forces us to look at things that often get overlooked with the whole "why concept." I actually used the diagram of Ikigai in a previous post Start the right business

Thanks for joining in on the discussion :)

Oh cool! I'll definitely check out your other post later! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92