REPRESENT - FINALLY MY OWN STEEM-MOBILE!

in #steemit7 years ago

Did @papa-pepper purchase a new vehicle with his earnings from steemit?


No, that's not what I meant. I meant that the "pepper-mobile" is now fully representing the community and platform that we love! If you saw me open the mail when I got back from our trip to Wisconsin, then you already know that along with the other presents waiting for me at the PO Box was an 8" steemit logo from @raybrockman!

Well, it wasn't doing much good just sitting in the envelope, so today a few of the @little-peppers wanted to give my truck a wash so that I could put the logo on. Looks at how these little ones made it sparkle!

They know what a blessing steemit can be, so they were eager to help encourage me to get the logo on our truck. Our "pepper-mobile" was being transformed into a "STEEM-MOBILE!"

Once they had the back window clean, I got the logo out and ready. This was going to be a special day for my people!

HERE IT COMES!

Yes, I let the @little-peppers have the honor of unveiling it! They did a great job too! Now my vehicle is a billboard for steemit!

They were as happy about it as I was! It looks so incredible! Not only can others see it, but something else special happens.

When I look in the rear view mirror, this is what I see! How cool is that? Every time I look behind me, there it is!

As an added bonus, the girls kept washing my truck even after the logo was in place! Thanks @little-peppers!

MOVING FORWARD

Having this logo on my truck does make me wonder about a few things. First off, for maximum visibility, I will not be able to go the speed of traffic. If I am going the same speed as everyone else, only the guy right behind me will see the logo. Therefore, I must either travel faster and pass everyone (which may not give the best impression) or drive slower and let everyone pass me (which also may not have the desired effect). Do any of you have any advice for me on this one?

I know that a few of you may have seen that the paint is peeling off of my truck too. Do not worry about that. With the places I drive and all of the wooded paths and gravel roads, it is best to have a truck like that. Plus, when @mama-pepper comes back from town and mentions how well the guard pillars around the building at the drive-thru work, I don't have to freak out or worry about how my vehicle looks. You see, it should be the man who makes the vehicle, not the other way around anyway. My truck is "cool" because I drive it... I am not cool because of my truck.

OH, DID YOU WANT ONE TOO?

In case you are wondering if these logos are available for anyone to purchase, wonder no longer. Recently, @raybrockman made a post about them and shared that he can ship some to others if they are interested. Check out his post here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@raybrockman/steemit-ole-steemit

I think it is so cool that people can up with great ideas like this and then offer things like this to the rest of us. I'm not sure what you're driving, but shouldn't every steemian's car have one of these?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-steem-mobile



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Thanks for the contributions by the little peppers..... But you said it all “They know what a blessing steemit can be

You are truly a Good Steemian

Thanks my friend!

You are welcome sir

You are so lucky to have little peppers willing to wash your truck! Mine has to wait for the next rain. And it is a working truck as well, but no peeling paint -yet.
:)
Sign looks cool on your window!

Thank you. Actually, there have been a few times when they just choose to wash it. Maybe it is living down the gravel road that makes them want to.

I am sure it is actually fun playing with water and doing "grown up" stuff at the same time. We are not supposed to wash cars at home. For one, we are in a desert and the water in car wash centers gets recycled. The more important part is that everything drains pretty quickly into the ocean and the oils and such from cars are great polluters.
So, when my truck gets a wash, it's in a car wash place.

NIZZZZZZZZE! I'm not sure how many of these Ray has shipped off. But right now (that i've seen proof pics) there's yours, Ray's truck in Alabama, and i got one on the back of my Volvo -- driving around Vancouver BC!
Steem on papa!

Cool! I might have to stop in BC one day and check it out. Been a long time since I've been up that way!

Vancouver and fun times await!

I'm thinking that would match perfectly with my two tone blue Dodge truck. Mine is in kinda rough shape also. We might end up giving off the impression that everyone on Steemit in Arkansas is poor. Not that there's anything wring with that. :)

100_0088s.jpg

I agree that the colors would look stellar.

Ain't nothin' wrong with Mopar. :)

You certainly don't have to be wealthy to get into crypto - and steemit is making it really easy!

What a cool idea for a sticker 👍! And I find it really cool that you involved the kids into it! I'm a new user, approximately one month, and I find it very constructive that you can put some time into some articles and get paid for that. But the most interesting thing about this platform is that it has the potential to become a strong community where people can interact and change ideas, share experiences same as they already do on other social networks, but except in this one they get paid if they do it! Anyway, great article, with nice photos, well formatted! Thanks for sharing with us!

Update

Check out my latest post and show your support by upvoting it !!!
https://steemit.com/life/@benjy87/you-wanted-something-interesting-you-got-something-mind-blowing-2017910t20740270z

Thank you!

Great observation! This community is forming some very strong bonds!

I would say just drive normal. People will see it. We're not all going to the same place. Some people will pass you, others will see you as you pass.

Also, you might want to consider adding a "@papa-pepper" sticker as well. That will have a double effect as it will allow other steemian s to know it's you and look you up. It will also be useful to non-steemians as your steemit profile is the first thing that comes up when you google "@papa-pepper".

Good point!

You could also hang around your vehicle more. :) Since people see the logo and not know what it means. If they ask you can tell them.

Taking it further, you can hand them little pieces of paper with the Steemit URL (Or it could be an excuse to have business cards made? hehehe)

does it run on steem dollars?

dude you are all over steemit! hey man yeah if we setup a local gas station to acce[t bitcoin it technically accepts steem dollars (for as long as blocktrades is up!) butr steem dollars are better for gasoline because bitcoin has $5 transaction fees right now so it will be way too expensove to pay or gas when u have top pay $5 for each trasactioon

steem /SBD is FREE for every transactions so its more suitable for everything!!!!!
People will learn this FAST and steem/SBD will be the cryptocurrency for choice for all merchents and for all games and microtransactions

well my comment was more like a joke but I love how you think and dream BIG. To the fucking moon and beyond!!!! Reeeeeeeeeee

reeee yes reeee and here's a GIF of britney venti making the war cry

reeeeee indeed my son


steemit on the launch pad

amd hey i need one of these chairs with the flexible tablet holder arm thing like @zixon

hahahahaha

Your vehicle is now steem-powered. Cute gif of the peel off... teamwork!

Simple and Subtle. I bet it draws a million questions about our platform. Awesome for all of us. Super cool.

That looks great. Now you can spread the great word about Steemit without saying a word to the other vehicles passing you. Because you know how curious people are going to be when they see it. Thanks for sharing and letting us know where to get our own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32