RARE STEEMIT SILVER ROUNDS - NOMINATION GIVEAWAY POSTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Now is your chance to nominate another steemian to receive a free STEEM "COMMUNITY" 1 oz Silver Round!


Originally when @papa-pepper ordered some of these, I only had 5 that I considered extra to be used as "giveaway" ones to bless others in the community. However, I soon realized that with only 1500 ever minted and so many steemians who were unaware that this even happened, perhaps I should try to obtain some more.

Within days of these STEEMIT silver rounds being delivered, some other steemians were already selling them for $40 or $50. I quickly got in contact with @sevinwilson & @raybrockman, and was able to secure 20 more for free distribution to members of the steemit community.

Recently, I went to check my Post Office box, and sure enough, something special was waiting for me!

No, it wasn't the Silver rounds, it was a key to an even bigger PO Box!

Inside there was a small piece of steemit history, and an opportunity for @papa-pepper to bless some other steemians.

A very special thanks must also go out to @sevinwilson and @raybrockman for this opportunity. Without these guys being willing to sell me some of their previous STEEM Silver, I wouldn't be able to give away 20 more of these than I originally intended.

THE UNBOXING VIDEO

NOW WHAT?

Now it is your turn to help me get these into the hands of others. In the comment section below, please nominate another steemian who you think should receive one of these for free.

Again, with only 1500 of these having been minted, this is a very rare piece of steemit history forever commemorated in .999 pure Silver. I have already mailed out a few, and I have some other recipients in mind, but I wanted to see who you think should receive them.

WHAT ABOUT ME?

Oh, did you want one? Well, that's simple, just encourage someone else to nominate you. I'll be ignoring self nominations, but if steemians are nominating others, even if it is obvious that two users are just nominating each other, I'll be considering them as possibilities.

THE "RULES"

Other than steemians not being able to nominate themselves, there really isn't too much by way of rules. As long as someone has a username on steemit, they can be nominated.

From the largest & oldest whale to the tiniest & newest minnow, anyone can be nominated. As long as they do not already have one of these STEEM "COMMUNITY" Silver Rounds, they will be a potential option.

To help get a good read on the community opinion, please comment on the nominations of other steemians or upvote the comments that contain the nominations that you agree with.

There is not chance that everyone will be able to get one of these, but let's all band together to suggest and support those that we think should get one.

To help with visibility of this extremely limited opportunity, please consider resteeming this post.

I will be choosing 5 more steemians to ship one of these rounds too, and I would appreciate being able to see what you guys think before I make my decision. I have some people in mind, but wanted to see if any of you agreed with what I was thinking. Thanks.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-20-more-limited-edition-steemit-silver-rounds



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I nominate @stellabelle to receive one of those coins because she has helped and inspired so many other steemians and minnows in this community.

@stellabelle

Yeah! I support @tojukaka's nomination. @stellabelle has been a source of encouragement, so passionate about growing the steemit community, she deserves the coin.

I got to your entry late. Tiny gift here. Welcome on steemit

Oh! Thank you for dropping by, i'm glad

I agree with @tojukaka. @stellabelle deserves to receive those coins

Supported. @stellabelle has motivated us all. We are proud to be connected with her. I hope she gets this give away

@stellabelle the minnow queen.. :-)
She has really helped the african community, i think she deserves the coin. 💯

Oh yeah, I fully concur to @tojukaka nomination for @stellabelle to receive those coins because she has been an inspiration. You go girl

I nominate @stellabelle

She has been an all round pillar of support to the general community.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Yes indeed @stellabelle worth it more than anyone else on this great platform currently because of her unrelentable dedication toward helping others.

@papa-pepper
I support tojukaka. I believe @stellabelle deserves the coin. She inspired me and even many others I know. I did use to read her articles on Medium and I'm her big fan.


@learnandteach01

I also nominate @stellabelle I think she truly deserves it.
We are all caught up in our busy life schedules and she takes out time to inspire others, its incredible!
You deserve it @stellebelle

I totally agree with you @tojukaka. She deserves the coin. @stellabelle has been a great inspiration and made immeasurable impact in the African community.

I nominate, @stellabelle,that woman is just to great.

I agree with you brother.
@stellabelle she deserves the coin.

@stellabelle the minnow queen.. :-)
She has really helped the african community, i think she deserves the coin. 💯

I nominate @stellarbelle. She deserves it better than anyone.

Yes @stellabella deserves the giveaway coin she has really motivated a lot in this platform

@stellabelle has all it takes to get this, she might not know me but am a fan
Lady with impact,please vote her

@jeaniepearl

Nominating @stellabelle too... Women needs this kinds of power these day.... I am no feminist tho... No doubt shes been a great asset to the steemit community as a whole

I also nominate @stellabelle ,

Her wonderful works in the community is immeasurable

She also makes steemit fun with her humorous post

I nominate that @stellabelle to receive the coins

I am 100% in support of @Tojukaka nomination of @stellabelle. She is an inspiration to some of us, I remembered when she retweeted my steemit post on twitter. @paper-pepper Pls consider her for this unique gift to encourage her grow the minnow and do more for steemit community as a whole. Thank you

I nominate @stellabelle. She's an inspiration.

I am 100% in support of @Tojukaka nomination of @stellabelle. She is an inspiration to some of us, I remembered when she retweeted my steemit post on twitter. @paper-pepper Pls consider her for this unique gift to encourage her grow the minnow and do more for steemit community as a whole. Thank you

@stellabelle for the pack.... i nominate her

I also nominate @stellabelle I think she truly deserves it.
We are all caught up in our busy life schedules and she takes out time to inspire others, its incredible!
You it @stellebelle

my nomination goes to @stellabelle she has been a mother to we all

I nominate @stellabelle my role model.. My inspiration..i love her posts..her pictures alone are mind blowing..

I am in full support with @tojukaka, @stellabelle deserves the coin...

I also nominate @stellabelle to receive this coin as she has been a real inspiration to me...

Totally agree....let us win it for her. She deserves it @stellabelle

@stellabelle

Nobody deserves to be given a silver round other than @stellabelle. She's arguably one of the most influential people here on steemit. Her love for the growth of others is impeccable and although I'm not privileged to know her on a personal basis like some people, what I've heard and read about her and seen on her blog is enough to convince me that she deserves this and more. So, @stellabelle all the way!

I also nominate @stellabelle to receive this coin as she has been a real inspiration to me...

I am in full support with @tojukaka, @stellabelle deserves the coin...

I would also vote for @stellabelle

so... idk if anyone will hear me... but @mikepm74 is a perfect fit. He's a new guy, so many might not know him..... Yet. however... he was open to collaborating with me on some stuff. and our relationship has been super beneficial to the both of us as individuals, and for the community as a whole.... He is tireless in helping me, others, and I happen to know that he would LOOOOOOOVE one of these coins and cherish it forever.

so... my time constraints don't allow me to go through his blog and relate every amazing socially conscious thing he does.... However, my vote is on him, and anyone who says otherwise is bannanas.

I have to push mike higher. Great dud and worthy of a coin :)

I'll second Mikey.

Seconded - Is that a word?

oh all these awesome vote - I would also vote @mikepm74. Oh @papa-pepper you have a big decision to make

I would like to see one of these coins go to someone that would cherish it as his Prize Possession. So I nominate my friend and source of daily inspiration @cryptopie

Yes, I would second this!

@cryptopie is my vote also.

I and my whole generation nominate @surpassinggoogle 👍

Lol...this is so hilarious... Sorry 😂😂😂😂😂

Lol but I'm for real ..
He deserves it .

I nominate my friend @arbitrarykitten I can't think of anyone more deserving for some good luck and fortune.

I nominate @sirknight! @sirknight was an (I think) self appointed officer of #teamaustralia who has since passed on his torch. Is the creator of #steemwars which created #teamusa, #teamphillipines, #teamcanada, and many other communities. He also went on to put create #steemlords.

I personally know without the #steemwars and #teamaustralia engagement I probably would have given up on steemit months ago.

I concur with this nomination, I also credit #steemlords, #teamaustralia and @sirknight for helping me to find communities here on steemit and encouraging me to stick around in the early days.

I second that nomination!

Hear hear!

I'd lite to nominate @surpassinggoogle. He is very positive person, creator of #untalented contest. Terry inspires and unites Steemit community, motivates and sees the potential in each of us. He gives the community more than he wants to receive in return. IMO

Very good option!

Obviously! I agree with you! The man who always gets to Surpass Google! I go with @surpassinggoogle He's been very inspiring!

I go with you on this one @erikaflynn @surpassinggoogle it is.

Great nomination! I fhe doesn't already have one Terry should totally be a recipient. Except he would probably give it back to the community. hahaha (That's not a bad thing!)

It seems I missed something... Who is this another famous Terry?

@surpassinggoogle is Terry.. "yer boy Terry"? The way he signs all of his posts.

I support @surpassingooggle he deserves it

I stay and stand strong with @surpassinggoogle creator of untalented and popularly known tag #untalented

@surpassinggoogle my male fan,he is more than qualified
Surpported.

@jeaniepearl

I stay and stand strong with @surpassinggoogle creator of untalented and popularly known tag #untalented

I think @papa-pepper is already convinced about this nomination, just want to say that Terry @surpassinggoogle has done lots for the community, not limited to, but most specially those in developing countries.

Glad to see someone nominated our boy Terry! Well done @erikaflynn.

Agree with this nomination. 100% vote to @surpassinggoogle

100% support! :)

I nominate Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle 😊.

I go for our boy Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle with all his love and caring for us steemians, he really deserves it 😊.

my nomination goes to @surpassinggoogle creator of #untalented contest.

My support to @surpassinggoogle,
The inspirer of inspirers,👍

Worthy nomination for @surpassinggoogle

definitely one of the best and most amazing person here on Steemit, I vote and support @surpassinggoogle

Woah thank you. Much love

You deserve it. Tiny gift for your hard work:-)

Thank you much. I have known you for long now but i have not seen you in a long time more recently. So it was special that you still thought to mention me

I also vote for Terry. @surpassinggoogle.

yes. Terry, also known as @surpassinggoogle, is the man! i vote for him!

I nominate @surpassinggoogle to receive one of those coins.

He is the reason many new Steemians around the world smile. He has been inspiring and motivating all this while.

I think @surpassinggoogle deserves a coin.
Thank you.

I could literally nominated a dozen people that deserve a shot. Seems @stellabelle is the runaway favorite and I'm down with that. She's mega friendly and alot being the heat in the rap battle room so yeah..my non goes to her too. Send her some shiny! Very generous of you @papa-pepper! Shout out to @sevinwilson, @bearone and ofcourse my Canadian brethren @phelimint for collaborating on this project! So awesome!!!

If we are able to nominate more than one person Id like to nominate @bearone as well

I nominate two that helps me a lot and keeps me motivated. @surpassinggoogle and @ausbitbank.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55