BETTER TOGETHER VIDEO 2 - Thoughts on Being a Part of This Global Steemit Community

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What amazing things can take place when we combine our time, talents, and efforts.


I've been doing quite a bit of thinking lately about some of the incredible things that can come into existence because of our interaction. One simple example is an original story that I have been writing titled, "Love Like His."

It is an original book that I have been writing since sometime in 2011 or so. Once steemit came out and I joined it, I thought that I should release it here for multiple reasons. Here are a few:

  • It would encourage me to continue writing the story.
  • I could potentially get paid something for each chapter.
  • I could receive input on the storyline and grammar from readers.

Though there are still a few chapters left to go, something amazing has been happening. Some time ago @verbal-d had asked if he could record it as an audiobook. That has been fantastic to listen to. First of all, many more people have already been exposed to the story. Additionally, it is added encouragement for me to finish writing it.

In this video I share more about the whole deal, but I want to point out what a blessing it is to be able to listen to your story so far while you are still working on it. I currently have a full 23 chapters on an MP3 player that I have been listening to, plus there are two more chapters that have been released in posts. It is incredible that a writer would be able to just listen to his story so far as he finishes up the volume.

BETTER TOGETHER VIDEO 2

If you are interested in checking out the recordings, here is the first one: Chapter One of Love Like His.

BONUS!

HERE ARE SOME COLLABORATION VIDEOS THAT SHOW HOW STEEMIT MAKES THINGS BETTER TOGETHER

@senseiteekay, @verbal-d, and @papa-pepper

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-being-better-together-2



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

But who is using audiobooks now? Any smartphone is much better suitable for this purpose.

Thank you for the inspiration @papa-pepper, I so you around but never got to listen to you with attention. Very inspirational father, I´m also a father and new to the community. You ideas are healthy and inspirational, I´m looking forward to start Blogging and Vlogging here... will be paying attention to your developments. Thank you

Cool. Thank you for that and welcome to the community! Nice to meet you!

still waiting on your video for the video collab man if you can drop it my way! :)

ooooo yes

Thank you for the reminder!

Dropping two versions in your balloon now.

Please confirm that you have received them. I hope that any background noise is not excessive.

received both, will pick one and let you know if i need any changes, we should be good thou, thanks brother!

Glad to hear it!

I agree fully with you
it is amazing when we combine our time, talents, and efforts.
Thanks for video
Keep the good work
The last days I was not able to read your latest posts as I start to read with high difficulty because of My Trigeminal Neuralgia ..
But I will try to fight the pain and keep going..

Ouch, that sounds horrible. I am glad that you agree. It is amazing!

Thanks for reply..
Yes it is not hopeless..
It attacked the left side of my face and I can not
open my left eye completely..

https://steemit.com/health/@lordoftruth/i-fight-trigeminal-neuralgia-all-what-i-need-is-your-encouragement-to-can-keep-going

Thanks dude, your video has been so helpful

Thank you too Dude!

yup... the best platform for content creators... simple ... hassle free... and with more potential than any other platform out there....
nice post ...
upvoted...!!!

Great work, good luck and more tender

Dont forget the upvote me

Very steady videos @papa-pepper. May always be successful for you papa :-)

I absolutely loved the Pappa Pepper steem help desk (Episode 1). I wish Pappa Pepper could help me to learn how to be funny, but I guess that's just a genetic trade.

I am glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks for letting me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01