Real-time visualization of Steemit users activity on the steem blockchain [steemitpond]

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit Pond is a real-time visualization of Steemit activity occurring on the steem blockchain, but with an aquatic theme. Postings, comments, upvotes, downvotes - all are displayed as aquatic elements within the Steem pond.

WATCH HERE: http://steemitpond.com/
Source: https://github.com

#crypto-news #steemit #blocktrades #bitcoin #steem #cryptocurrency

Sort:  

Hey @panenka. I @mynameisbrian coded Steemit Pond and posted a matter of hours ago. Be cool. Do me a solid and at least include the link to my post. Here it is:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mynameisbrian/steemit-pond-a-real-time-visualization-of-steemit-activity-with-a-twist

People should flag it if no credits given. I mean I'm all for reposting it so others can see it in the new section but the very least is to post the original creator.

Agreed. Some people are going to try to scam the system though. A strong community can help stop that. I'm seeing quite a few users with good karma in this scenario.

Is this not @panenka's work then? No credit given... that's totally not cool. I'm going to find your post instead.

Thanks @oliverb
I appreciate your support and you taking a bit of action to help prevent these types of sketchy posts. The steemit community needs that.

Just saw that you didn't create this app or credit the creator @panenka... not cool. Changing upvote to downvote.

Im sure that you didnt wrote this, please do not take credit from others work, the least you can do is tag the owner

Thanks again for pointing this out

Pathetic try to profit on someone's else hard work. Downvoting.

Good looking out @moonjelly
You're def getting some jellys included in the next version now :)

Please downvote this or remove your vote, it's an impostor

Done, this is horrible, luckily you are doing great. Imagine if some of these posts surpassed yours...

Yes, I am super happy to be having success with my post, but I never anticipated this little issue. Fortunately, I have had time to be at my computer and track some of these copied postings and there have been many users (yourself included) helping out. I imagine there will be instances in the future where this is not the case and the plagiarizer will earn more than the original poster.

I think this will be a big challenge for the dev team to come up with the best method for combating spam and plagiarism. Where the money is the riffraff will follow.

Thanks!

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48