You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Power of Steem" : Help us teach Cyprus about Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

It's really disappointing when people get away with using other people's material without even an acknowledgement @artwatch and I am glad to see that you are not just going to let it slide. Thank you for acknowledging @deimus. He puts an amazing amount of effort into his articles and he genuinely cares for and respects other peoples work.
Inasmuch as you inspired him to continue when he was despondent, I hope that he continues to inspire and assist others as he goes along.

Sort:  

Yeah basically her reply to me after I pointed out that I didn't like what took place was

"About asking for permission. When something is on Steem is public. No one is asking about permission for resteem" But she didn't resteem she just took the pics

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-12-share-moments-steem-life

I don't know what to do - am I wrong here?

You should flag her - that is not acceptable behaviour and also not an acceptable answer - not even an apology - shocking

I am just fearful because - maybe it starts a flagging war - I flag her she tries to flag me. If I see plagiarism on this site instead of flagging I usually do a tin-eye reverse image search to find the original creator to let them know someone is using/profiting off their work on steemit. On these matters I don't know what to do. Because she is also including a generic link to peoples work this is how she justifies it. This is where the back and forth took place. I tried to plead my case the best I could but I think it landed on deaf ears. I am sure she will keep doing her features like this https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-12-share-moments-steem-life

There is a steemit help - we should appeal to them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40