Taica’s selection #12 - Share moments, Steem life

in #chainbb-general7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most overlooked posts and authors on the Steemit share it with my followers and the community. Reasons and why I have decided to do so are explained in my previous reports (Check report #3), so I’ll not repeat it over and over. The main objective is to find a good quality genuine content, which remains overlooked and lost in the blockchain.

Here is my today's selection:

https://steemit.com/sunthursday/@jeffjagoe/sprague-lake-rocky-mountain-national-park-sunthursday-edition

https://steemit.com/cooking/@lyudmilka/pies-with-cherries-for-my-beloved-family

https://steemit.com/art/@offgridlife/original-oil-painting-lac-monroe-quebec

https://steemit.com/photography/@apsu/midsummer-phone-update-blog-part-2-the-night-s-watch

https://steemit.com/travel/@finchmfg/a-year-in-london-photo-dump-at-the-end

This is for the today's report. And remember, YOU only can make the quality content on STEEM to get the deserved reward. Read the posts and if you like them upvote or follow the authors and stay with me for more of quality overlooked posts.

Wish you all the best.
If you like upvote and follow @taica

Sort:  

Great selection. Do check out my photos as well.

Thank you, I will have a check :)

Because your not making a critique on these pieces does this land under fair use? I think it would be better if you helped these artist/photographers if you resteemed thier work - or wait until the 7 days if up on the piece and ask the creator if they want you to be making profit off their work. It would be better if you did need to include people's work/creations in your post that you perhaps scale it down and put the avatar of the creator in the corner of the artwork like a waterstamp. It would be better if you included thier names and why you like the work. Your taking peoples work and profiting off of it without asking people if you can even use the work in a post. When you featured me a few days ago I felt quite devistated. #1 you took my work without asking (at full size). #2 You didn't include my name or why you chose that piece. #3 You generically spammed me under my work with a copy and paste reply telling me to follow you and upvote. I don't know.... I like that you want to feature people but I think your going about in a way that might hurt artists. I don't want to be mean but I don't think it is right.

It is not my purpose to do the critique about an artist. I search something that I like, when I find, I share a link with my followers. Anyone can make his own critique and like or dislike the author. It is already time consuming to find something genuine between all the copy-paste stuff that is around.
About asking for permission. When something is on Steem is public. No one is asking about permission for resteeming and my work is nothing more than actual resteeming, but in a thread together with other quality posts. Most of the people actually liked my approach, I think you are the first one to dislike it. You made a good point about resteeming every post that I include. Tell me If you want your links to be removed. That is always an option, but asking for permission, well, I was also not asked for permission when they intorduced my profile in the thread dedicated to newcomers. And yes they making real money out of that, not like me, spending hours for what? 1$ I do this cos I like not cos I need to earn.
And about me profiting to follow me or to upvote. In all my posts people are invited to follow or upvote and I believe same situation is in every post that appear on Steemit . However nothing is obligatory If someone likes what I do can follow if not, it is also OK.

Would you take my work and link down. Thank you.

Also here is Steemits terms of service.

  1. Copyright and Limited License

Steemit contains data, text, photographs, images, video, audio, graphics, articles, comments, software, code, scripts and other content supplied by us, the Steem blockchain or our licensors, which we call “Steemit Content.” Steemit Content is protected by intellectual property laws, including copyright and other proprietary rights of the United States and foreign countries. Except as explicitly stated in these Terms, Steemit does not grant any express or implied rights to use Steemit Content.

You are granted a limited, nonexclusive, non-transferable, and non-sublicensable license to access and use Steemit and Steemit Content for your personal, non-commercial use. This license is subject to these Terms and does not include any right to: (a) distribute, publicly perform or publicly display any Steemit Content; (b) modify or otherwise make any derivative uses of Steemit or Steemit Content, or any portion thereof; (c) use any data mining, robots or similar data gathering or extraction methods; and (d) use Steemit or Steemit Content other than for their intended purposes. Any use of Steemit or Steemit Content other than as authorized in these Terms is strictly prohibited and will terminate the license granted herein. This license is revocable at any time.

Just because you're on steemit doesn't just grant you access to everything. People are still protected by intellectual property laws.

And which line is violated if you include someone's link to your post, inviting other people to read and follow or upvote the ORIGINAL AUTHOR. Not taking any credit for his work? Like I said, my action is nothing more than the resteem, which is a part of this system anyway.

You're just reposting work not resteeming something those are two different things. One the author/original creator has control over and profits directly from the resteem on steemit and the other is someone just taking work and reposting it for their own gains. I don't see you "resteeming" anything if you want to resteem something use the square arrow next to the reply button.

Look, that is your opinion, how will I make my posts is up to me. The difference between re-steeming and re-posting or how you call it is also your opinion. I am really not making any notable money with this and most of people that I've included in my reports appreciate it. Your links have been removed on your demand and the case is closed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33