You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Better Than A Whale Upvote?

in #steemit8 years ago

Ugh I'm getting sick of these kind of posts. Post about what you want without considering up votes and monetary implications. Just post about what you love and let things fall where they may.

Sort:  

Your comment made me laugh right now. Did you even read my post? My post is EXACTLY about that - not caring about money and posting what you love and connecting with other steemers. Also, I don't receive any of the revenue from this post. but you would have known that if you would have read it. I don't go to your profile and comment stupid stuff without reading the posts do I?
You were the one who klicked on the title because they were interested in money. but that's okay ;)

I appreciate that you were able to respond with humour as too often when attacked, we tend to lash back. Keep doing what you're doing because the haters are going to hate no matter what you do. Have a great time in Germany and be sure to check out the wonderful museums and art galleries. The country also has some of the prettiest castles in Europe!

Yes he did and I'm not trying to give myself any credit, but I think this sort of response will to negative people is a wonderful thing.

13957621_10153584933301213_466235915_n8fc9a.jpg

Yeah I'm so tired of people working together and encouraging each other. Can't we be more like the youtube comments section? I hate seeing people making friends and being successful together. I mostly love just me, and can't imagine writing about anything else. In fact I hope nobody catches on that I've only made #introduceyourself post.

I'm gonna call you out @pandaking. You will not be successful if this is the way you treat other users. That was a completely satirical post, but I don't know what post you read, but you could not be further from the truth.

He is not worried about upvotes in fact:

50% of the profits of this post will be going to @stellabelle and 50% of the profits will be going to @bendjmiller as a small sign of my gratitude.

In fact I can only come to the conclusion that you read the title and jumped directly to the comments. I'm happy to dialogue with you in a more respectable way, but your comment stuck out like a sore thumb and I wanted to make you realize how ridiculous you sound.

Working by yourself and just posting about what you want may work for some people, but look at the people consistently at the top in the trending category. They wouldn't be there if they didn't love what they were doing, and they are letting the chips fall and at the same time are followed by people that care about what they have to say.

On a serious note @pandaking I would like you to be a successful member of steemit. It seems you have a long way to go to reach this goal, but it is not unobtainable. I'd suggest you take a step back and read some of the articles that do well and tailor something similar to what you are passionate about. Steemit is about more than just writing great articles. The community and comments are vital to your success. I'd be willing to work with you, but I would not be willing to do so until you have an attitude of gratitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35