Copy and Paste will make you Rich

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I was one of the first ones to join Steemit believe it about two weeks ago. Yes two weeks ago. I took out a line of credit and bought into the Steemit when it was at $1.60 per Steem. Now I owe about 10 thousand Canadian dollars. Thinking thats a smart thing to do. Well im trying to make that investment into something worth while. I have my heart and alot pending on the success of my hard work here in the Steemit community. I am long term.

But now i kind of feel like a fool in certain ways that i took money out and i am currently paying interest on my loan. While others just post once and they triple the amount i have in Steem power. It’s part of the system, i understand the rewards will be higher as more and more people join in.

I went fishing this weekend and the most people were making on last Friday was (3,000 a popular post) I comeback and now they are making up to $15,000 and more a popular post. What?

If it’s great content and original wow please pay them more. But the fact that some simply copy and paste others content and shake it as there own it’s kind of depressing. I also understand that its hard to filter this and it’s also hard to control how people will react to a certain post. But i thinks its a bit depressing in a way for people like myself that have actually invested and lost value in the rankings to a newbie.

I just hope that this site does not become a get rich scam. I really love this place and hope the best for the future of this site and yes i’m also here for the money as well. But i can see the platform crashing if nothing is changes and we continue to reward those for doing less and promoting a lazy way of growing value in their wallets only to then cash out.

My solution would be to earn the right to vote. Limit the voting power daily like Coinbase does to its customers. They limit the amount they can deposit and withdraw if you are new. This way you have to think twice and read the content before posting it. Instead off gambling i guess, pick the right post and you will be rewarded.

I hope i don’t attract negativity to this post, but i do welcome your opinions. I’m sure that i am not the only one in this boat and have the same thoughts that i have.

#steemit #steem #

Sort:  

I was so excited that i went out to capture a story to post on here. I went out fishing and took my gopro and my phone and shot awesome pictures of my adventure. I was really looking forward to sharing it. But i think it’s pointless if its just going to get buried in a pile of spam and never get seen. Maybe i’m being negative myself, but this is how i’m feeling now. I hope i can beat this depression and continue forward. I even noticed that the value for Steemit is dropping because I'm sure everyone is cashing out.

Don't get discouraged. Post it. We are just going to the rough and tumble of an early stage social platform. The quality will continually increase.

It has many problems, but the developers are constantly trying to improve and we ALREADY have the ability to moderate EVERYTHING with downvotes. If enough people downvote a post, it will NEVER make money.

How do you down vote? I didn’t know i could do that. Also will this hurt my value or increase it as i’m trying to help filter this problem.

The flag in the top right of a post is a down vote. You have to put your mouse on the post though to show the icons, after a few seconds all icons disappear again. I thought someone already answered this, hmm maybe it was in another post :)

People don't vote for quality content. They vote on what they think might yield good $$$.

Yes i think this is whats happening as everyone is following the popular dude in school. Some even try to fish in @ned @dan with their tags for a Hail Mary pass to wealth.

Yeah that's exactly what's happening. It's easy to spot potential money-makers in the new topics section, and that's what everyone's looking for. Meanwhile we have lots of scammy posts in the introduction section and other nonsense. If you check my history you'll see I wrote about this yesterday.

I would actually appreciate setting up a vigilante group for this kind of thing. A united group of downvoters to filter out dumb shit. Btw, downvoting is done via the small flag next to a post or comment. I don't think it hurts your value.

Count me in that group :) I’ll read on your post thank you for the info.

just flag what you believe is wrong.

Yeah true, I hope people actually take the time to open a post and actually read it and not just vote because its on the trending page. Thank you for the advice.

It's a shame people are copying popular content and not creating their own, but when there is money to be made it is what we do, it is in our nature. Platform is still in beta so i'm sure in the future things will get better.

Lets hope things change. Cheers!

Yes I agree with your post. Here's my link that should help people.
https://steemit.com/ohnoanewupdate/@bola/developers-programmers-will-flock-steemit

Thanks for writing that, wished i would of seen it before posting mine. Great content.

I believe steemit will iron out the problems and evolve in a very short space of time , good post stick with it =-]

I understand what Paco is saying but it seems he is going around now donwvoting post, and he did with mine when I am new and genuine, I think you are doing the wrong justice. Please dont take your revenge with innocent people

@transpotime21bus lol sorry about that....i figure that image was something you found on the net and used it without credit to the person who created it. I have changed it and yes i read your article, but my issue was that picture. But again i do apologize if you are a wiz in photoshop :)

I am the one in the photo, you will not find that anywhere, is you see in the sky there is a bus thats why my name is transpotime21bus. If you read my first blog you will understand everything

Will do thanks and wishing you the very best in success here on this platform and in life.

Thank you bro i appreciate your time taken to add your two cents (opinion) not in steems.

Thank you for the post, there will always a financial considerations that outweigh quality!! It's apparent everywhere!!!

Just found about you thanks to Craig, so I wanted to check out your posts, you have some very interesting ones I up voted and than I noticed this. I know this post is 1 month old atm of making this comment but I wanna say this: Don't worry about that, there is a small group of people in the steemitabuse-classics slack channel, finding and flagging plagiarism/spamers/scammers every day. We are supported by some whales that help us with their power to keep Steemit better for the benefit of the entire community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58