Watch me draw the top 10 trending posts!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I started today’s art experiment at 10.30 this morning, could I keep up with Steemit?

I planned my picture for today’s post last night, but when I woke this morning everything had changed. I decided the only way to keep up with Steemit would be to paint from the live feed. No draft sketches, no composition mock ups, just going for it! You can see part 1 of the process, drawing, in my 1st blog today. This is the 2nd part of the process; painting.

So this is this is the result of this morning’s painting based on Steemit’s top 10 trending posts.


Video 30 seconds long

Well that was complicated!
Things move so fast on Steemit that I couldn’t keep up! I took some screen shots of the posts that I was drawing, but one had disappeared before I managed to even take the screen shot; the picture of a man with a beard gazing out of a window ( you can see it in my 1st drawing). So I added another post- the rose picture.

Trending posts this morning

Technique:

The original drawing was in charcoal. I then added initial colour with oil pastels. Finally it had a few layers of watercolour and then some tones and definition added with more oil pastels.


Oil pastel


watercolour

Details:


Super speedy Steemit!
I checked the trending posts after I had finished the painting... and it’s all change again!


Check out more of my videos and artwork @opheliafu

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20