Drawing today’s top 10 trending Steemit articles

in #steemit8 years ago

Wow! Steemit trending is moving so fast my paintbrush can’t keep up!

So last night I sat down and started to work on my blog post for today, I decided that I was going to start drawing and painting the top 10 trending articles.


Wordle by @OpheliaFu using Wordle.net

The preparation
I put in the ground work by copying each trending posts header into wordle.net, to make a word cloud as inspiration. I then went through each posts main image and put together a composition. All set to draw for the morning’s video post, or so I thought!

Time to go full Steem

However this morning everything has changed in trending! I forgot the speed that Steemit and its community moves.
So no time for planning, I decided I was going to draw today’s top 10 trending articles live, so this is the start of my piece as of 10.30 am (GMT) 03/08/2016. I’m drawing straight from the computer, the video is 20 seconds long.

To be continued...
I will post later the finished piece with colour and a new video, but as you can imagine time is of the essence when it comes to posting about the top 10 trending!

I don't dare check the trending articles again after posting this in case it has all changed again ! :)

See more posts @opheliafu

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52