Voting slider for steemians with under 500 SP

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

oneazania

Problem:

VOTING POWER nearly finished

SP under 500

want to engage with more steemians without depleting voting power

I think this may be a quick fix - but tell me if I am wrong..

Solution: change the it to kr

example,

https://steemit.com

is the same as

https://steemkr.com

How to use: If you are on steemit page, you want to upvote a post or comment, just alter the URL.. replace the it - with kr . You have to login one time, then each time after that it should be simple.

Issue: The site is in Korean, but if you're already familiar with the interface here on steemit, that isn't a problem.

One thing I am not so clear about is if I adjust my vote power, I am selecting the reward being given - am I also adjusting the amount of actual VOTING power expended?

I haven't been able to determine this for certain yet.

Here's @trevorlyman suggests his own strategy about spreading votes to wider reach, by reducing vote size.

How many of these do you use?

I can't say enough about this one, so I am not going to say anything. You have to do yourself a favor and bookmark it. Test it. Save your drafts. Save templates. Even backup your stuff. Next gem..

With this, you can save the work from SteemWriter by copy and Paste into LightMD - then save it to USB or email, and open it again with the same tool on another PC. I used this editor until discovering the Steem Writer. Both are good for differentreasons. Try them.

This application allows me to set filters to browse, or vote automatically. You can also slow it down to allow you to screen the posts properly -without your interaction, I believe it would simply vote for you. So this is a very versatile application. The dev a very approachable and helpful person - just yesterday, sorting out some issues that occurred with this app in the past week. He is busy working on several other apps he tells me, so follow him for updates. He is also an avid photographer and hiker.

GinaBot is nice, but this tool by steemchiller keeps everything on record for you. Everything easily accessible. You can check who is following, who isn't, who you should follow back. Who voted, on what post, comments, etc. keep this tab running at all times.

  • Another way to look at details, is using this tool by @roadscape it is somethingperhaps you heard about or used already steemd.com

I use this one to keep watching my bandwidth. Is there anything else i can do with it? It's a bit harder to navigate.

What tools are you using and do you have any tips like this markdown hack? Please tell me all about it!

      If you want the first word to be indented six spaces and the subsequent words to start at the left edge you could try this hack. Is it useful? I hope to read your comments down below.

      If you want the first word to be indented six spaces and the subsequent words to start at the left edge you could try this hack . Is it useful? Hope so and I hope you will return when you see another post of mine.

oneazania

Special thanks to @unipsycho for the editing tool SteemWriter

Creative Commons License Author releases text as @originalworks under the Creative Commons 4.0 International License

Sort:  

yo. did it work like you say when you tried it?

Hi - which one, the steemkr.com?

When I have steem power, it sure works. But I am not sure it 'slows down' the use of my VOTING power. You know what I mean?

But that's like supposed to be the... ish.....

errm I suppose I don't take everything for granted on here because I tend to find out I am wrong so often LOL

No, I think it isn't necessarily the same thing. One is a REWARD VALUE value that you drop on the person's post or comment (still not sure if that is shown in USD or SBD), the other is like energy level that you are gradually losing each time you vote.

Or am I confusing BANDWIDTH with VOTING POWER. ?? maybe

I follow you now. You are a good person.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 10000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works. News you will find under the hashtag #resteembotnews.

Please help us grow and use our link to trade #IOTA #BTC #ETH and a lot of more at one of the biggest exchanges. https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77