What is your Steemit upvote slider settings strategy?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

vote.jpg

Once you have over 500 in Steem Power you get a little slider for your account that shows up when you click the upvote button.

The slider gives you an option to set what percentage of your total Steem power vote you want to give for that upvote.

It looks like this:

slider0995d.png

Before HF19 my vote was only worth about $.03. After the fork and I'm up to about $0.65 when I'm at full power.

As you know, your vote power is gone after about 10 votes (it used to be 20) if you're voting at 100%, so, while I have a lot more to give away, it can go away very quickly.

That's why I am currently rethinking my upvote slider strategy.

Because I like to use the site like any other social network, I like to vote a lot.

In this case it seems like my best option is to set my vote slider very low, which is why I'm going to try something new and only vote at 5% voting power on comments and posts. If I see something I really like, I'll bump it to 10%.

My current voting power is a little low at 75%. With my new slider settings in place I am going to use the site and keep an eye on my voting power. Hopefully it will still recharge while I'm continuing to upvote articles and comments, and if it does, I might be able to increase my vote power just a bit. If not, I'll keep it at my new level and just take breaks when I need to recharge.

This new strategy may drop my votes down to less than $0.05 each, but it's still more than I could give away before and now I can give it away to nearly 10 times as many people.

How about you? Have you felt a difference in your vote power depletion since HF19? And do you plan to adjust your voting strategy to account for it?



More from me:

Facebook Promotion and Steem Giveaway!

Promote Steemit on Facebook and you win free STEEM!... [Read more]

The TRUTH about making money on Steemit

If you want to have a profitable experience here on Steem... [Read more]

STEEM Growth Outpaces Bitcoin!

During the past 60 days STEEM has largely outpaced BTC! [Read more]

Follow me @trevorlyman

Sort:  

I tend to go for between 15 and 25. My reasoning is that 25% is essentially the same as your old vote. If I really really like it I bump it up further though.

Thanks. Yeah, I need to let my vote power recharge to see what's really going on. :) I might have to increase it but we'll see.

Thx good advice
My voting power is at 50% sorry
My next upvoting is in 3 days

Does the power come back after a dew days.. Or do we need to earn more steem power..?

It refills all the time. I think it's supposed to take up to 24 hours until you are back to 100%.

Nope.. It has been more than 24 hours..

And you haven't done any voting at all in that time?

OK, I should have said " I think it's supposed to take up to 24 hours until you are back to 100% if you don't do any more voting during that time."

There, fixed! haha

It was at one penny for a while and now down to zero

My plan is the following:

  • Stop gambling my SBD in Dice games
  • Reach 500 SP
  • Upvote only the few authors that actually contribute to the community and are involved as I am :)

Other than that, you man got yourself a new follower. Keep it up! :)
PS: Thanks for the guides you left, loved them!

I am down to 0 from 5 cents.. It sucks..

I do not know if I should vote at 30 minutes or before that. I really want to be the first person to vote for things.

Great article. Several people have been asking me this very question! Found this post by google :D

Thx. I got my answer on the first sentence of your blog. Awesome. I read threw it and it was helpful aswell. Thx again bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69114.01
ETH 3773.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53