Let's be nice to each other!

in #steemit7 years ago

Here are the winners

from "Hey, Steemers: How Did I Do?"

It goes to show that being nice to each other is not only good for steemit - it pays you too!

Optimized-Seated1cameradownload5521a1d80.th.jpgOptimized-Seatd2oldcomputerpics756b6a91.th.jpg

88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888

https://steemit.com/contest/@onceuponatime/how-did-i-do

I was so flattered

by so many of the responses

that I had a very hard time donning my judge's hat

to distribute rewards in a fair and meaningful way!

@papa-pepper, however, actually made a video

response, and in ryme, - I was very flattered and I am awarding him first prize of 10 SBD!

.....steemit-logo-blockchain-social-media-platform-2819cd.th.png....

Choosing the second prize winner (3 SBD)

was extremely difficult. So many contenders!

Such flattery!

  • but I have decided to go with @coldmonkey. His prose praises were just so flattering!

And choosing third prize of 2 SBD is just

....... impossible!........

.

So everyone who entered with at least

a three sentence flattery gets a third prize of 2 SBD

Thanks everyone for all your flattery!

Sort:  

Awesome! This is so good to read and see the results of your Steem-backed contest, thank you for sharing. Congratulations to all the participant and to you @onceuponatime for giving this opportunity. Namaste :)

It is people who participate, like you, that make it fun!

I bet you were an Emperor in your previous life!!!! Brilliant but at the same time absurd idea only you could have thought of!

Contest is over. Flattery is no longer required. We just have to be nice. And you are.

Lol, thank you! This was a fun, spur of the moment competition to enter and you were very generous awarding 3rd prize to everyone above!

I bet it was, it was a great selection of entries! You will have a swagger that could dry washing today as they say in Scotland lol!

This is awesome. I will have to get in on these fun activities soon!

There are lots of contests going on if you look around (for instance, cooking and meme ones)

Yes!

Another participation award!
All kidding aside, thanks a lot. That was a nice gesture. You bought my coffee today... and I like coffee.

Optimized-IMG_20160902_192523593bd7.jpg

Druze mihbaj - coffee grinding ritual

You know what? I had no idea this existed. Everyone makes their own song. That would make a place like Tim Hortons so much more interesting.

Yup. It's not the job. It's the ATTITUDE

World Famous Pike Place Fish Market

Those guys would be a blast to go fishing with. My old fishing buddy gets mad when I throw them back... in the water. I used to rub fish slime on his beer bottle when he wasn't looking though, so maybe that's what he was mad about.

Old fishing buddies don't need a reason to be mad. They've just turned into crotchety old fools. Anything will do.

Wow thanks a lot! That was an expensive post for you!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

You sometimes have to pay for good entertainment :-)

ive made my contest now too ;)

Let me be the first to congratulate you for that!
Way to go!

<3 :)
(-:@ <-- elivs

Thx so much, you flatter me with your reward.

Namaste!

It's not flattery when it is deserved. The contributions that you have made over the years deserve so much more! It will come!

I wonder what did I miss ?

Well, after reading about all the places you've been and things you've done, I would say: Not Much

🌈 I am still chasing rainbows

Thanks! That was a lot of fun!

And the crowd went wild!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97