ONE YEAR AND OVER- AN APPRECIATIVE MUSING

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180325-165926.jpg

Mid week, i clocked one year on steemit and made a poem for it titled , it's been a rough and smooth ride from little to many and from nothing to something. It couldn't be more pleasant , if not for the support and love from strangers who turned friends, families, mentors; maybe i would have gone back to "Facebooking or Instagramming Sheepishly"

MISSING OUT ON PRE-MINED SP

I missed out on joining steemit way early in it's "Ice Age", not that i was lazy but lack of getting important information got me in a bit top late by my own judgement. But i still got some opportunity even though it took me a while to implement it well; putting my amature writing skills into use on steemit and also writing my pains and dissapointment on the Blockchain.

RESPONSIBILITIES AND HELPING FELLOW MINNOWS/NEWBIES

20171217_141021.jpg


20180114_151905.jpg

So down the line, after taking some good from steemit; i started @steem-lagos, giving out Steem and SBD to deserving minnows/newbies for over 25 weeks and now delegating out of my small SteemPower 500SP to oustanding minnows weekly to help other newbies Of Course, this i dare not do alone; so i got a fantastic group of people as a team and motivating each other even when i am out of juice. @peman @lucashunter @sweetestglo-eu @jotmax @cwen and @sammie85 are the ones sharing the responsibilities with me on and off the Blockchain.

Hard Choices to make most times when prices are so low or super high; thankfully. greed never got hold of me and my team as we put other newbies and minnows first.

DISSAPOINTMENT AND RESTRATEGISING

I use to be a die-hard steemit crusader, i love doing it but things started going sour when people brought in don't stay, i tried my best to foster some of this folks brought in but most left. This made me focus more on engaging and fostering Newbies/Minnows with my little power, to make them stay put. Then loosing some support and sponsors which really affected weekly giveaway to newbies/Minnows, those Steem/SBD given away as weekly prices means a lot to people and the truth is; i nor my team memebers could generate enough tokens to give out as encouragement to users.

Like they say, when one door closes another opens. A new idea popped up, if i can't give out SBD/steem anymore; i could lease 500SP to deserving Steemians for 7days. Why 7days? Because i have just two accounts to rotate the DSP plus the 7days cool down, with this other users can benefit from the initiative. That has been going on for 3weeks now and making it 28weeks running giving out selflessly.

THOSE I OWE IT TO

@postit for showing me steemit
@surpassinggoggle for fine tunning me and making me to see beyond rewards
@donkeypong for giving me a responsibility and for discipline
@ned for responding to my chats, stills feels like magic
@papa-pepper for my first 10steem gifts
@reddust for being my forster mom, showing me the love of a mother despite continents aparts.
@richq11 my old friend and veteran that i love.
@fatin-shahib my very talented friend and adviser
@Fistenganos @maryfavor for being my motivators in early days
@oogorwinner for being my first Nigerian steemian crush
@demotruk for his guidance and technical know-how, making me a bit Blockchain Techie
@ehiboss @gbenga and destinysaid my steemit brothers and curators
@fulltimegeek @gigerfart @thejohalfiles @kingscrown for giving me my first steemit post jackpot
@mammasitta @surfermarly @opheliafu @sweetestglo-eu for being amazing ladies with big willpower that encourages me.
@lukestokes @reggaemuffin @teamsteem @austibank @thecryptodrive and @aggroed the witnesseswho had supported me.
@peman my big brother @lucashuntermy confidant @sammie85 my buddie and team mate@jotmax my wonderful team mate and brother @cwen my team mate and sister in hustle
@infovore the benevolent whale and lone ranger
@greenrun my geeky/science buddie @eurogee my brother from the East @pangoli and @agbona my gees


And my compatriots and whole lot of people to mention who always support me on the Blocckchain i say bless you all.

Happy Anniversary to me, may the Steem force be with you all!



Happy New Week Friends. Check out some of my latest amateur writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

STEEMIT BEFORE AND DURING REWARDPOOLRAPING

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #26- "Echoes of Eternity"

WHEY PROTEIN- THE UNPOPULAR BUT MORE SIGNIFICANT DIARY PROTEIN

Costlier than life; Changing the Face of Humanity!(A short Narrative)

TODAY,THIS DAY;A YEAR AGO I FOUND STEEMIT- HAPPY STEEMIT ANNIVERSARY TO ME!(POETRY)

EXPENSIVE QUALITY EDUCATION IN AFRICA; BUT HERE ARE SOME SELECTED COUNTRIES WHERE IT COULD BE 100% FREE.

A Gun Menace- 7K pairs of shoes cover Capitol lawn to honor kids killed in shootings since Sandy Hook(Watch Video)



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos.

Sort:  

Congratulations steem old gee!

You'll always be an inspiration to me, and thank you for your endless support; it means the world to me.

Keep doing what you do best brother - Lead!

Happy one year anniversary on steemit bro, I wish you more years on the platform.

Hahaha, my friend thats a trickish prayer...

Hahahahaha!!! Why?

Steemit is a long time thing for you now.

Happy one year anniversary
Continue steeming

Full steem ahead my friend...

Congratulations sir, you've been here for quite a while to grow and lead! and i'm glad you've done just that.

Felicitations!

Many thanks mate😊

You're welcome sir...

Congrats bro.. You have really achieved much and there is still better days to come. I also appreciate ur help to the steemit community and most especially 2me..
The sky is ur starting point bro..

Thanks for the kinds words brother, much love sire.

@oluwoleolaide even beyond @steemit...... way up you go, bruv.
Keep up the good work.

It's priceless reading this sire, thanks for bringing me in my bros.

Congratulations! You deserve whatever great things that come your way. You've put in work here and you, at the risk of sounding sycophantic, are a stand-up person. Keep up the excellent work.

Much love brother, a lil secret is that i admire your stealth mode. Thanks for listening to me often.

You make it easy :)

Thank you @oluwoleolaide, my son from another mother, a dear women who blessed this world with an amazing person. Thank you for sharing your energy and talents with us and giving me something to smile about today <3

Am so honored ma'am, thanks for all the wonderful memories...

Yet this is another encouraging testimony. To God be the glory. More oil of SP and SBD on your head.

LOL
Amen and Amen..

Wow! Am new to steemit, having gone through your content sir, i must say it did encourage me at this point. Congratulations sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61078.25
ETH 2671.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51