TODAY,THIS DAY;A YEAR AGO I FOUND STEEMIT- HAPPY STEEMIT ANNIVERSARY TO ME!(POETRY)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180321-101704.jpg
Image Source



A year ago i found love is Steem, and on Steemit the love knows no bound.

I wished to be among the very early adopters, to be able to showcase my Vault of premined Steem and SteemPower.

Not all wishes comes through, somw fade away like a burnt incense.

But the sweet smell of the burnt incense, is enough to give pleasure and joy.

Just like the last one year on Steemit has given, with some moments of despair.

Life is not a bed of Roses, just like Steemit has its Thorns and thistles.

But i have survived it all, the many good times and bad times.

Just like many Whales ans Dolphins before me.

I have found friendship on steemit and so is enemies unknown.

Like the real World, the Blockchain is similar.

But that is the Human Nature, to love and to hate; to destroy and to create.

Communities are created, friendship is destroyed.

But Steem remains Steadfast.

Three Sixty Five days is a lot, and so is 56 weeks.

Blogging day and night, commenting and reaching out to people of different color and races.

Taking up responsibilities.

Making people(newbies) smile.

Giving precious Steem&SBD away...

To folks who needed it more than me.

To whom much is given, more is required.

If i were a Whale, or maybe a Dolphin.

I would have definitely done more.

Till the wishes comes through,

Happy One Year Steemit Anniversary to me, myself and I!



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos.

Sort:  

Good on you for sticking through the rougher times. More good times and more rough times to come.

Bless you @demotruk, you have made my stay wonderfully Glorious...

Hopefully more good times than rough times to come @demotruk .😎

Congratulations on your one year achievement. You have indeed achieved a lot. I guess steemit was much easy way back, as I don't see someone of my category get close to 1000 sp. Happy steemit birthday.

Never loose hope my friend

Congratulations on your one year anniversary on steemit.

Thanks my dearest brother, thanks for all the support and encouragement so far.

Thank you for your support too @oluwoleolaide. I see it.

Happy anniversary steemian. I wish you more success on steemit

Gracias Amigos

Happy first year Anniversary as a steemians sir @oluwoleolaide. Your experienced, based on your poem is one of the example that might be a steemians will encounter. More power to all steemians.

Happy Anniversary @oluwoleolaide. Happy steemians....steemit on!!

Full Steem ahead dear @soulbella

Happy steemit anniversary,
Continue steeming

You have really come a long way Man.

May the good times always bring with them fortune, friendships and lot of goodies. And the bad times (they sure come) be the springboard to new heights.

365 days is not a joke.

Amen my dear brother, many thanks to you the prayers and Kind words.

congratulations sir fr ur long time in this community....its a great site fr evrybody who wants to earn money ina short period..... I hope u will hold this site & the others r inspired by u... How to hold this frevr......
Thnxxxx.....
Happy anniversary steemit...☺☺✌✌

Bless you my friend, bunch of thanks to you.

@oluwoleolaide, it is not an easy journey, you really must have passed through all sort of temptations and setbacks but you still summon courage to carry on, most of the people you started with must have given up, but here you are a winners.

congratulations on your one year anniversary and I wish you more success and connections

Amen brother, bless you biggie...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89